We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WE HAD AMAZING TIME EVERYTHING WAS THE WAY WE...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rockheart

House Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Frontage
Amazing views and privacy.  This from the master bedroom balcony showing pool and bbq Spacious lounge with 50' Smart TV and plenty of comfortable seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
House Frontage
Amazing views and privacy.  This from the master bedroom balcony showing pool and bbq
Spacious lounge with 50' Smart TV and plenty of comfortable seating
The lounge contains books, dvds, games and leads out the huge terrace
Kitchen Dining Area also leading onto the terrace
Luxury kitchen with Gaggia Coffee Machine, juicer, blender - every convenience
Large Dining Terrace with views to the sea
Dining on the large terrace
Formal Dining Area
Terrace lounge area - great sea views and perfect for evening cocktails
View from the garden down to the sea.
Breakfast view of the pool which is illuminated for night swimming
Spacious Swimming Pool, larger than most rental villas
Master bedroom with ensuite and balcony.  King size bed. Views of mountains and sea.
Bedroom 2.  King size bed and views of the sea
Bedroom 3. King size bed, balcony and sea views
Bedroom 4 with two twin beds.  View to sea and mountains.
The view of the sea from the bedrooms
Garden Seating Area
The pool terrace has amazing views in every direction.
The pool and terrace area are illuminted for night swimming and dining
Our traditional wood burning oven - great for pizzas, roast meats, breads...
Near by Escape Beach
Kyrenia Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ilgaz, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
buluterka...
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“WE HAD AMAZING TIME EVERYTHING WAS THE WAY WE WANTED TO BE”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had amazıng tıme everythıng was the way we wanted to be. our agent marıon was extremely helpful . wıth the swımmıng pool, barbeque, amazıng vıew, we enjoyed everythıng about our stay ın rockheart vılla.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much. We were so happy to host your special birthday party and cannot thank you enough for choosing our villa. We hope you and your friends will come back again for a stay. We would be happy to offer you our Friends discount on future visits. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The location is beautiful. The privacy, serenity and views this villa has to offer are its main attraction. It is a homely villa filled with everything you could possibly need. We stayed at this villa with our 2 teenage girls and my 2 parents and we all had plenty of room. There are areas of the villa where you can read a book privately or live quite openly.
We stayed here whilst we were married at Bellapais and it was ideal, we had a beautiful wedding.
There are plenty of good restaurants nearby but also a good supermarket that supplies well enough for a BBQ.
A car is essential. I would highly recommend this villa :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the fact you weren't overlooked.
Liked least: Initial arrival it felt slightly dated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Thank you Nicola. It was wonderful to share your special stay and we hope you will all come and visit us again
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebutton...
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent once again!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our second stay at Villa Rockheart in Ilgaz, and it was just as great as before! This time we knew what to expect: a spacious, tastefully-decorated villa that could easily accommodate 6-8 people.

Booking the villa was straightforward again and our arrival smooth. The villa was in immaculate condition (as advertised) and there was a hearty welcome pack waiting for us, more than enough to get us through the first night! The property manager Marion arrived the next morning to make sure all was well.

Being in a villa means that you can enjoy all the mod cons whilst being on holiday but the pool at this time is too cold to use. In fact, one morning it snowed!

Hiring a car is essential because it's a long way to the shops at the bottom of the hill where you will find two well-stocked supermarkets, a pork shop and DVD shop among others.

We used the villa as a base to go exploring, including Buffavento castle, Bellapais (particularly recommend Diana Hair Club), Gazimagusa (Famagusta), St Hilarion and Nicosia.

Our favourite eateries were the Dolphin in Alsancak, the Carpenters in Karaoglanoglu and Ezic Peanuts in Kyrenia.

All in all we had a most tremendous stay at Villa Rockheart and we hope to come back for our third visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wood burning stove - nice touch
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padn
Bucks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More beautiful and charming than we had imagined...”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have recently returned from the most fantastic ten days at Villa Rockheart. We have never visited Cyprus before and usually opt for the lazy convenience of centrally located hotels so this was a step into the unknown for us.
Despite having read all the great reviews on the villa, we were still unprepared for just what an idyllic and beautiful place it is. The interior is superbly and tastefully equipped down to the finest details with stunning sea and/mountain views from every room. With every convenience to hand, blissful weather, a gorgeous pool and a stress free environment, it would have been easy to spend the whole time “at home” – particularly with the lure of smoky roast pork (cooked in the villa’s own outdoor wood burning oven) to which we succumbed on at least 2/3 occasions.
However, we were keen to explore and the information pack provided by the owners proved invaluable for us as strangers to the locale. With their guidance, we ate meze at the charming Tervetuluoa restaurant and steak at Ambiance directly overlooking the sea. We visited several pretty beaches and coves locally, chartered a boat from Kyrenia harbour and even ventured up the coast for a couple of days towards the Karpaz in search of fish to catch and eat (we managed the latter but not the former) We pottered around Nicolsia, shopped in the market, had coffee in The Great Han and saw a genuine Whirling Dervish.
Our one complaint is that our time went too quickly – we were left wanting to see more of this charming and fascinating island. Whether you want to do everything or nothing at all, there could be no better place to stay than Villa Rockheart. We have already re-booked for early 2015 and cannot wait to go go back. Thanks to everyone who made our first trip to Cyprus such a joyful one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Errrrrn
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven in the hills”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week at villa rockheart and have come back relaxed a dressed. The villa is set in the most stunning location with stunning sea views set against the backdrop of rugged mountain range. The pool is a good size and the location benefits from a welcome breeze that is necessary in what can be extremely hot temperatures.
The kitchen is better equipped than mine at home and there is a pizza / bread oven outdoors for those adventurous cooks. We had several memorable dinners from the veranda as the sun set. Bedrooms are large and come with plenty of stowage. Beds are particularly comfortable. All in all a wonderful holiday and I'm already looking at dates to come back! Thank you for a wonderful stay villa rockheart :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$241
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing