We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, lovely pool and house with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rockheart

House Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House Frontage
Amazing views and privacy.  This from the master bedroom balcony showing pool and bbq Our lovely poolside pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
House Frontage
Amazing views and privacy.  This from the master bedroom balcony showing pool and bbq
Our lovely poolside pergola
Spacious lounge with 50' Smart TV and plenty of comfortable seating
The lounge contains books, dvds, games and leads out the huge terrace
Kitchen Dining Area also leading onto the terrace
Luxury kitchen with Gaggia Coffee Machine, juicer, blender - every convenience
Large Dining Terrace with views to the sea
Dining on the large terrace
Formal Dining Area
Terrace lounge area - great sea views and perfect for evening cocktails
View from the garden down to the sea.
Breakfast view of the pool which is illuminated for night swimming
Spacious Swimming Pool, larger than most rental villas
Master bedroom with ensuite and balcony.  King size bed. Views of mountains and sea.
Bedroom 2.  King size bed and views of the sea
Bedroom 3. King size bed, balcony and sea views
Bedroom 4 with two twin beds.  View to sea and mountains.
The view of the sea from the bedrooms
Garden Seating Area
The pool terrace has amazing views in every direction.
The pool and terrace area are illuminted for night swimming and dining
Our traditional wood burning oven - great for pizzas, roast meats, breads...
Near by Escape Beach
Kyrenia Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ilgaz, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teemaleen...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, lovely pool and house with quality fittings set within panoramic views”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A family house well looked after. It was so nice and the temperature so warm that the pool was the ideal retreat for us all but particularly the grandkids who both improved enormously in their swimming abilities. The area is spectacular with the deep blue seas all seen from on high. Cooking barbies has never been such fun as was making fruit juices with Adam, a daily treat. fruit prices a fraction of that in UK when bought from road side markets. If you want a peaceful retreat with somewhere to cool down whilst enjoying spectacular views........ this is the place to be! Travel arrangements from/to airport and car hire superb and many thanks to Marion and you also Allie. We felt like we was blessed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views/pool/bbq/effies/pool toys/welcome pack/kitchen basics (salt pepper etc etc)
Liked least: Monarch flight home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma P
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure relaxation in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Words cannot describe what a fantastic family holiday we've just returned from. We travelled in a party of 7 which included three generations of our family including my 4 year old autistic son. The villa is absolutely stunning and reduced me to tears upon arrival. The information provided by Alison was incredible leading up to the holiday and the transfers from the airport (Larnaca) ran extremely smoothly. This is not your average 'bog standard' rental property and to say that it comes fully equipped does not do it justice. A huge selection of books, cards, board games, childrens games, inflatables for the pool (including arm bands - saved us a purchase), juicing machine, sun tan lotion to name but a few.
My children (2 and 4) absolutely loved the pool and to see their confidence grow in the water over the 9 days was magical. The villa is set in beautiful surroundings and we wouldn't hesitate in returning. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The insects!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review and we are delighted that your family enjoyed the villa so much. It is a very special place for our family too which wee love to share. Hoping very much too welcome you back to Villa Rockheart in the future.
Best regards
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onceablue...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa and huge pool!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Third time we stayed at Villa Rockheart and definitely will go back again! Lovely clean villa and pool with great surroundings.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philipg55...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury In The Sun”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from our spring retreat, a second visit to this 'well kept secret'. Villa Rockheart is a little gem hidden away from the maddening crowds and offers a relaxing interlude to a busy life. Its has spacious and well kept rooms accomodating from four to eight people.The kitchen is well equipped and a pleasure to use. There are many places to eat within the villa and grounds, with beauitful views. The pool offers privacy and plenty of places to relax in the sun or in the shade. Located near to shops, chemist, ice cream palour and restaurants but a car is needed. We had a transfer from Larnaca that went like a dream so easy.Would we go back? When's the next flight.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and Location
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob d
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total relaxation in beautiful villa i stunning scenery”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Came for a relaxing extended family holiday.The villa, was fantastic - plenty of space, really well equipped, great pool with views to die for - must be the best view from the kitchen sink anywhere!
More than met all our needs and expectations

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing