We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Zion overlooks the crystal clear Atlantic Ocean, with Windermere Island in the distance.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Zion overlooks the crystal clear Atlantic Ocean, with Windermere Island in the distance.
Hand carved antique gates rescued from a centuries old church welcome you to paradise. The deck and pool are the centre of the house, with lounge seating, dining tables and chaise lounges
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Zion overlooks the crystal clear Atlantic Ocean, with Windermere Island in the distance.
Hand carved antique gates rescued from a centuries old church welcome you to paradise.
The deck and pool are the centre of the house, with lounge seating, dining tables and chaise lounges
The pool has steps at both ends, and underwater bench seating along the back wall to relax.
A majestic staircase leads down to a waterfront deck and your own private beach
Step right down onto white powdery sand. At high tide there is clear warm water covering the beach.
The waterfront deck has steps going right down on to the sand. The water is calm, warm and very safe
2 Ocean Fishing Kayaks
2 Clear Bottom Kayaks
Paddles
Life Jackets
Snorkeling Equipment
Boatramp
The calm lagoon stretches for 5 miles between Eleuthera and Windermere Island. Swim with Turtles!
The pool and deck light up any color you want. Control  them with your phone or tablet from anywhere
Zion is the perfect place for your wedding! We can help plan everything.
Outdoor shower among palm trees, banana trees and wild purple orchids.
Chef's Kitchen
Subzero Fridge & Freezer
WOLF Gas Stove
Double Ovens
Huge Island w/ bar seats
Chef's Kitchen
Weber 3 Burner BBQ w/propane
Dishwasher
Ninja Blender
Deep Fryer
Slow Cooker
Party Room
Leather Sectional
80' 3D TV
AppleTV, Netflix
Bose/Harmon Kardon
Playstation3
Party Room
Master Wing
Hand Carved antique bed in the master bedroom
HUE Lighting lets you change the light color with your phone or tablet
HUE Lighting lets you change the light color with your phone or tablet
View of the deck and house from the water
4 VIP Guest Suites
Each with private bath
The water is warm and crystal clear
Steps right onto the beach
Master bath
Master bath
4 VIP Guest Suites
Each with private bath
4 VIP Guest Suites
Each with private bath
Outdoor dining table and sectional seating
Complete privacy, gated access
View of the house from the lower waterfront deck
Sunset from the waterfront deck
Baby bananas growing beside the swimming pool
The Bahamas is a place to celebrate and do what you want.
The view from the upper pool deck. The water is shallow, warm and safe for swimming
Hand carved hardwood doors rescued from a centuries old church welcome you to paradise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
South Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marinaa36...
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Zion Bahamas is wonderful! If you're looking for privacy, clear beaches, and a gorgeous house, go to Zion Bahamas.

It's conveniently located in the Savannah Sound, where the shallow, warm water brings in sea life such s turtles and conch right at your door step!

The host was very friendly and the house is equipped with everything you would need for a prolonged (or short) stay.

Absolutely would recommend and will be coming back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley R
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I had the best time at Zion!! Craig and Fatima were great with communication, tips and hints, and a wonderfully prepared space! Zion is gorgeously recluse to relax but we were still close enough for amazing day trips to governors harbour or harbour island to experience local restraurants or parties. The rooms and views are gorgeous and between the kitchen and the entertainment room there was never a lack of new stuff to try. My boyfriend and I also had great romantic time with sunsets and kayak rides. Definitely would return again and would recommend to any friends and family. The best trip we've had!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missliss1...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“secluded paradise”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I actually would of named this review "heaven on earth" but some one said that before me.
We have been to Eleuthera before and really enjoyed it's natural, practically empty beaches, Savannah Sound, where this house is situated, takes the cake however, There just aren't words to describe how absolutely wonderfully quiet, visually stunning and undisturbed this area is. The sound is created by and island, Windmere, that is between 500 and 1000 feet away across the water. The water between the land masses is very shallow with only a few deeper channels and the effect is that of a million different hues of serene blue to gaze upon from the house's raised vantage point.

The property is located a good 20 minute drive from Governors Harbor where a lot of the local restaurant scene is based, however it is closer to Rock Sound where there is an excellent grocery store for fresh produce, and Tarpum Bay, a very picturesque fishing village where there is a covered pier where fishmongers can be found selling the day's catch. There is a close gas station and convenience store just up the way in Palmetto Point as well.

The entry to the house is down a mile long driveway, which is almost private and there is a security gate at the entrance. When you enter the property you are immediately struck by the beautiful tropical colors of your environment. The house is painted a stunning turquoise and surrounded by lush foliage. Entry is gained through an exquisite set of antique Indian wooden doors. You enter into a breezeway and the house unfolds like a croissant in front of you with balanced wings. To your left is the large living room and then 4 separate bedrooms. To your left is the main dining and kitchen area with a contiguous master bedroom, huge walk in closet and bathroom. There is an "outside" guest loo just at the entrance, and a cold outdoor shower to rinse off at the pool area. The living room is gigantic and has an enormous TV and gaming station.

The aesthetics of the house are very crisp and modern with beautiful graphics hung about. The bedrooms all have a bright painted wall and some type of coordinating bedding (think deep purple velvet cushions) with high thread count white cotton sheets. The furniture is minimalist dark wood. The spaces are very peaceful and unfussy The bathrooms are all bright with big windows and well tiled, towels are soft and the owner provides very useful, easy to dry, thin Turkish cotton towels/sarongs for the pool as well as luxurious purple beach towels. The kitchen has to be seen to be believed-it is gigantic-and practically restaurant grade, filled with an extensive array of appliances neatly tucked away in the endless cabinets. The fridge and freezer are of epic proportions and easily hold a week's worth of food. There is a massive eat at counter island and the large dining room table. Between the kitchen/dining area and the Master bedroom wing is a sunny atrium that has a slightly too small laundry and utility closet. Washing machine and dryer are a little noisy so plan to do laundry when you are out during the day as it can be a bit close to the bedroom at night to be workable.

OK -now the best part ! The outside of the house is breathtaking !!!! The pool sits in the central area between the two wings and gets almost all day sun. It is well designed with a small jut out that runs its full length which is perfect to sit on half submerged while sipping cocktails and watching what must be one of the most sublime views in the Caribbean There are some lovely outdoor decorating pieces. The pool area includes a really comfortable outdoor lounge set and 3 sun loungers on either side of the pool. There is also a smaller dining table just outside the sliding doors of the kitchen. Running down from the pool are a wide set of stairs which land you on a huge concrete slab topped of by a simple pergola....this sits just above the delicate waters and exquisite limestone and mangroves of Savannah Sound -and honestly -this is where the MAGIC happens, there are just no words to describe how beautiful, peaceful and transporting this little spot is. There are two cool hanging basket chairs and more of the lounge furniture (dividable couch set and two chairs and a coffee table) down there. We often re arranged the furniture and took our lunch down there to eat with the cool breezes coming off the water and it was like something from a magazine.

Next to the house there is also a little boat slip and the owner provides two glass bottom double canoes and two solo canoes to explore the Sound, which is easily navigable. We paddled out to the various mangrove islets and across to Windmere island and you can canoe to the entrance and see where the Atlantic's waves meet up with the sound. Except for a few other canoers, two casting fisherman and two fishing boats, we saw in the 10 days we were there, the sound is practically deserted.

The house is owner occupied most of the year so it is well maintained. The owner was beyond helpful and communicative and has a full set of easy to understand instructions about the house and Eleuthera in general . The house lady, Cheryl was completely on point, recovered lost luggage, helped organize massages, fishing expeditions and even a birthday cake- and arrived with her daughter at the given times to clean the house immaculately and quickly.

The house has a herd of cats, who may have been the highlight of the holiday. Beatrice, Dora, Pablo and their dad Tiva are the sweetest funniest bunch ever. They helped us do everything but are (more or less) happy to stay outside (except at meal times when they line up to tell you the sad story of how hungry they really are) they are very clean and short haired and didn't make us sneeze or anything. We LOVED them, but if you don't like cats, this is not the holiday for you as they are integral to the environment and doing their hardest kitty jobs to keep the house critter free (by eating everything that moves)

This house is perfect for a family with older kids, a family reunion or groups of friends travelling together. Because of the separation of the bedrooms (there is no internal or linking corridor), the easy access to both bodies of water (pool and sound) and a few drop offs, I would not recommend this house for families travelling with very young children. The owner has only recently started renting and is continuing to make upgrade furnishings, however this was one of the nicest, most relaxed, most visually beautiful holidays we have experienced in a long time. We were made to feel like family, nothing was too much trouble for anyone , and we never wanted to leave the house because we were so comfortable and the environment was so beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: exquisite enviroment
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesfai M
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was my first trip to the Bahamas and it was MEMORABLE. I stayed here with a group of friends and we did not want to leave. The property is secluded with an amazing view and access to the water. The living room was huge with plenty of entertainment (Big Screen TV, Playstation and all types of movie players). The sofa is large and really comfortable. There were nights I didn't make it to my bed.

Waking up to the sunset and relaxing outdoors by the pool was amazing. The pool was clean and just the right temperature. It was great having the option to relax in the pool or being steps away from the ocean where you can also enjoy the clear blue waters of the Bahamas.

The rooms were clean and you had direct access to the washroom, which was great. Overall my experience was amazing. I highly recommend this estate. I can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaM15...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Jaw dropping”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I just came back yesterday from staying at Zion Bahamas for 6 days with my friend, and i can honestly say it was the best vacation spot I've ever been to, and I've travelled a lot. Every moment i was there , i couldn't help but have to pinch myself that i was in such a beautiful spot. The beach, literally steps away , was so crisp and clear. While sitting in the swinging chairs, was so relaxing to lay for hours and listen to the waves. The pool was perfect, clean and refreshing, i swam quite a bit and bathed by the pool side. The rooms were extremely clean provided with a/c and fans. The kitchen is a chefs dream!! Very functional and fully equipped, there was no need to eat out. The extra amenities as for the led lights that you could change colours at night made you feel like a rockstar...along with the living room providing apple tv and netflix, great for late night wind downs !

People, you HAVE to come check this place, so worth it, once in a lifetime opportunity to completely treat your self in a luxurious Caribbean home!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your review!

I am glad you had such an amazing time at Zion. It really is a unique place. I look forward to having you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing