We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, clean, central location on the water”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
South Palmetto Point, Eleuthera, Out Islands, Bahamas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicole D
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Nice, clean, central location on the water”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We traveled and stayed for three nights/four days with our 3 young children and we were very pleased with the accommodations. It is a great, central location from which to explore the island. The cottage was very clean and had everything that we needed and the owners were very friendly and helpful. They even provided paper and markers for the kids to draw them a picture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
It was a pleasure having your family as guest at our facility. Thank you for taking such good care of the villa while you were there. We look forward to welcoming you again at Thompson's Seaside Villas. We just loved the thank you cards for the children, they will be added to our collection.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougO&Bun...
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thompsons villas provides everything you need in a location that is perfectly situated in the centre of Eleuthera. Rosemary and Spencer provided everything we needed, and were clearly motivated to make our stay as worry-free as possible. They modified our start and end dates when some of our party were jerked around by American Airlines. Their villas have all you need and more. Exploring Eleuthera in our Jimmy (also rented to us by the Thompsons) every day was made perfect when we returned to the villa every afternoon, only to relax on our own beach or our own back deck with its perfect view. I will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The back deck.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
"We were happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you for the care you took of our facility during your stay and your review" Our very best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackkleba...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is a gem, a wonderful getaway. A perfect apartment (studio or 2 bedroom available, we stayed in the 2 bedroom) at a great rate, in a little community that is the perfect retreat from the fast-paced world. Rosemarie and Spencer take care of this as they do their own home, it has all the amenities of home - kitchen, wifi, air conditioning, clean comfortable new furniture, and it is on the ocean with a view that is beyond beautiful. We were greeted with fresh flowers, and the Thompson's even rented us a car, which we used to tour the island. Within 10 minutes are the most spectacular secluded beaches you will ever see ... miles of turqoise waters with perfect powdery sand. The main town is also nearby. This is a great spot, with great people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again at Thompson's Seaside Villas. It is always our aim to do our best to make our guest vacation experience with us their best ever!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$640
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing