We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cozy Corner
Living room
Beautiful wood stove
Kitchen with all you need and more.
GE 5 burner cooktop with convection oven.
Quality small appliances
A good night\\\'s rest on our memory mattress
Quilts and a romantic headboard
TV,  DVD & Cottage Decor in Bedroom
second bedroom
2nd bedroom, cottage style
Slippers wall art
Cottage style bath
Winter Beach at Lora's
Get your Flip Flops! The beach is this close!
Birds get Cottage Decor, too
Corner seaside garden at Lora\'s
Sunset from Lora's Porch
Across the Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Birch Bay, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sunshine7...
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A friend and I were yearning for a beach getaway...this little cottage filled our needs. It was cute, quaint, clean and cozy..beds very comfy and amenities great..short walk to the beach and all was good. The complimentary cinnamon rolls went great with our morning coffee..very nice! The owner was pleasant and willing to help with anything..we enjoyed our stay even though we had to leave a day early to attend to things at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
We enjoyed meeting you and are so glad you had a wonderful stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sunset viewing from your front porch!”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved Lora's cottage. Perfect place to stay with family & friends. Well stocked kitchen saves you money. Easy to fix meals or grill. The wonderful owner even provides cinnamon rolls. Cottage living area is roomy. Bedrooms are small but one has ample storage closet. Just sit on comfortable porch and watch sunsets. Beach is right across road. You won't want to leave but lots to do in area. Don't miss state park for clamming during season.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lily T
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A cozy and relaxing stay at this adorable seaside cottage!”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is clean and well-managed, and the kitchen has a wide array of utensils and appliances. It gets pretty cold there at night, but the heating works very quickly, so as long as you turn it up before you sleep you should be fine. Within a minute of the shore--beautiful sunset views from just outside the cottage. Kelvin and Patti are very friendly, helpful hosts, and provided excellent activity recommendations for us.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen B
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“A Magical Little Cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My children and I experienced an amazing week exploring Birch Bay and the surrounding areas. Kelvin and Patti (the owners) were gracious, welcoming and extremely kind. The little seaside cottage was very clean, quaint and very cozy. Little vintage touches and be seen and felt throughout the cottage. It's very sweet.
We frolicked at the beach, flew our kites, watched the sunsets and played together as a family. We thoroughly enjoyed making lasting memories that will be forever treasured. We enjoyed our time very much at Lora's Cottage. So much so, that I have already rebooked to come back for our next family getaway! I highly recommend staying at this property.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Thanks for your lovely comments about Lora's Cottage. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and we're so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and our area!

Kelvin and Patti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing