We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
82
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gnocchi relaxed vibe guling paradise scooter lombok surf hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Owa Lodge offers a very one-of-a-kind experience for the traveller looking to disconnect from the outside world. Located somewhat within a village settlement, it's a 1km bumpy ride on a dirt path once you turn off the main road. The area is off the grid so phone signal is spotty and there is no Wi-Fi. The accommodation is situated about 500m away from the nearby Are Guling beach. which is a pleasant walk surrounded by farmland on both sides and cattle, buffalo, goats and chickens roaming about. Rooms have lots of natural sunlight and are well furnished, with the typical amenities provided. My only grouse would be for the bathroom windows to be covered with a wire mesh to prevent unwanted visitors from wandering in and making a mess (large geckos and bugs), as well as for the bed to have a mosquito netting. The food at the restaurant was fantastic with a good balance between Indonesian and Western choices. I particularly enjoyed my banana pancakes, gnocchi and chicken sereh which was a delight to find in such an isolated location.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy22L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The property is listed as a 3 star property given there is no T.V. etc. but the location and ambience is certainly a 5 star experience.

The property is surrounded by green hills and within a pleasant walking distance to a semi-private beach away from the tourist masses of Kuta and Senggigi. Rooms are pleasant and clean with a/c and a large balcony (for the upstairs rooms) with a beautiful view overlooking the exotic well-kept garden and the sea.

The swimming pool is a chapter onto itself and we visited it every evening where we would swim in the warm water and gaze at the stars (it sounds like a cliché but you will see that it makes sense once you visit...).

The team at the lodge where very helpful, attentive and friendly during our stay and there is a good restaurant too where they serve both local and international dishes (plenty of Bintangs' in the fridge - a life saver!).

The lodge is a bit off the beaten track, so don't expect everything to be in mint condition like if you where staying at the Shangri-La (not that I stay there that often...) but if your emphasis is elsewhere and you like a bit of piece and quiet this is really a great place to spend a few days...

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel situated in an idyllic place for a relaxing and zen
vacation. The rooms are great and the views are breathtaking,
Chilling by the pool and gardens adds to a guaranteed rest.
Without Wi-Fi, this is the dream place to disconnect and resource
yourself.
The friendly staff, is there to make you feel at home and make sure that
all your needs are met. The hotel's restaurant serves delicious dishes and
is as pleasant as the venue.
I recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I felt completely relaxed and amazed the minute I entered Owa, which got even better hour after hour while discovering the swimming pool and the rooms. The restaurant is a super nice place you feel good in and can relax and chill in a "reading" area with lounge music. I will definitely come back, this is the best hotel I have been to in Kuta and surroundings.

Room tip: All rooms are great, view for the upper ones, nice space and terrace with direct pool access for the ground ones.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and enjoyed every minutes of it. I can only use superlativus about this wonderful place. The room and the bathroom are huge and comfortable, designed with stylish pieces of furniture from Lombok and Bali. The garden is immaculate with an excellent swimming pool. The food is our best experience in Lombok, everything was delicious. The stuff is very kind and helpful, they are really there for you. This place was the highlight of our 11 days journey around Lombok. Many thanks for the owner and his excellent stuff. We will come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiviaCronulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews