We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super cool”
other travellers have booked this property
Wave House has all the comforts of home and the location is ideal for surfers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wave House has all the comforts of home and the location is ideal for surfers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Wave House has all the comforts of home and the location is ideal for surfers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kuta, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Love2trav...
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super cool”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2017

I just really can’t say enough... Russ the Australian host and owner is kind, and knowledgeable, and accommodating...
His rooms are clean and have aircon and are serviced daily..
His staff are honest and helpful and relaxed.
He has pool too!
But be warned it’s not easy to get a booking as it’s probably the best accommodation for money for at least 20 minutes drive...
So book ahead!
I enjoyed everything about our stay and would absolutely recommended to anyone whom is relaxed and surfs as this is the place to stay in Gerpuk!!!
Not a single complaint!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea K
2 reviews
“Great host and nice house”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked for 3 nights and ended up for 2 weeks. Russell is a great host, he even took pictures of me when i surfed.Great room, great pool we definitely will come back next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thanks for your review Esti and Matt and I'm sure there'll be a huge drop in the sales of chicken burgers now that you've left the village.
Happy Trails
Best regards Russell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isymarsh
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surfing in gerupuk? Stay here”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Russell and the team at wave house were welcoming, professional and very helpful in making my recent stay at Gerupuk an enjoyable one. The property itself is well kept and definitely not for those who are slumming it, however, I thought the price was quite reasonable, considering. The unique location and design of the property means that it's relatively isolated from some of the noisier aspects normally associated with accommodation in a village, yet it's still a very quick and easy walk to Gerupuk centre from the wave house.

If you're a surfer looking for somewhere nice to stay, whilst still being close to the waves, all at a reasonable price, I'd highly recommend wave house Gerupuk!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
My staff were delighted to have Elisabet and her family stay at the property and recommend them to other hosts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pixieanne...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waves House home away from home”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We five ladies stayed at Waves House for 3 nights in August. We love it. Russel was a great host and was a very informative tour guide.
Gerupuk is not in a city, and is a 15-20 minute drive from Kuta. If you are a surfer then I would recommend RUssell as the surfing guru of what waves are happening when.
Waves house is most welcoming and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rural location - getting to know the locals
Liked least: the distance from Kuta - was not walkable
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
THankyou for




Thank you for such a nice review. You and your friends were so much fun to have at the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing