We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$91
PricelineUS$92
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 244)
Filter reviews
2 244 results
Traveller rating
926
808
293
147
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
926
808
293
147
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach kids club beach boys nice beach garden pool shared pool superior room the general manager day bed tanjung aan pancakes villa lombok volleyball tide driver locals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2 244 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2021

After several years I back to stay at this hotel for business meeting, It was still the best in area. The room was comfort. The hotel atmosphere was also made us feel fresh. I spent afternoon until dinner at the hotel restaurant in front of the beach while doing video conference.
The meeting was held the day after at the meeting room. And the arrangement for the meeting was also good. I didn't bring local dress for the meeting and lucky they have store which sale dress with local motive.

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samuelpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2021

Dear Samuelpas,

Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Tank you for taking the time to share us your valuable feedback regarding your recent business visit at our resort.

First of all, it was a pleasure to welcome you back here after years and that glad to read that you had an overall great experiences, as well as pleased to know that you particularly liked and enjoyed our room and other facilities provided.

Rest assured, that I will definitely share your feedback as an encouragement to all our team accordingly.

Thank you again for your great review and we do hope to welcome you back for another occasion and another great experience.

Regards,

Robby Irawan
Front Office and Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

This is such a unique resort that we keep coming back to. As this is the time of covid, it was a mixed blessing. There was only a tiny occupancy so it was very quiet, which at first seemed strange, however we were upgraded generously, and the staff went out of their way to ensure that we were happy with everything. The sound on the tv wasn't perfect so they immediately changed for a bigger screen with great sound. Internet was excellent, which is important for us.
Oh, I liked the change of menu for both breakfast and Lunch/Dinner. The buffet is gone understandably with covid, unless perhaps they have large bookings, but they have like a variety of Middle Eastern, Asian, Indian, and many more varieties for breakfast, which is cool because one doesn't get sick of the same routine if staying for a while. We had dinner and while some of the meals weren't available due to sourcing etc, the quality was surprisingly good (we tried the sirloin and salmon), and the sides were also yummy. While I am an Accor plus member because I think the value and incentives make it worthwhile, I do not always think the quality of food is impressive at some Accor hotels. Novotel Lombok's food and value for an overall stay is amazing - particularly when you factor in the warm service and one of the nicest locations, anywhere.
Just an aside, another reason we like this hotel is because they have a good number of covered, spacious, shady bales or gazebos right on the beach which means one can spend all day reading, doing nothing, working, or whatever, with service for drinks or food at any time. It's really goooood....

Room tip: It's worth staying a while because there is so much to see in all directions from the hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2021

Dear Morenos,

Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for sending us such a great review regarding your recent stay at our resort!

First of all, it our real pleasure to always have you at our resort, and that glad to read that you had a wonderful experience. We are happy to know that you particularly liked and enjoyed the room facility, as well as the new menu variant we provided and other facilities as mentioned.

As we are passionate of guess satisfaction, I will definitely share your great feedback to all my team as encouragements to always provide best service quality.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you back for another great experiences.

Regards,

Robby Irawan
Front Office and Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice. And front beach is a plus that gave us really good feeling about the whole structure. Unfortunately there was few aspect that did not make us feel in a 4* start resort.

1st room we stayed had a broken ac. The staff was quite nice and fast to give us another room.
The food was nothing special, not tasty at all.
Breakfast is also quite poor considering to being at Novotel hotel.
What quite amazed us is that room service regarding food and beverage colse at 10, that’s mean if u wanna have a beer after that time you wont’t get it. Same as for food sigarette and any related good u might need during your stay, and this was really unpleasant.

If u get a balcony room make sure u gibe attention to the slippery stones in the back. Really dangerous after rain. And no one that would take care to make it dry.

Definitely not a 4* resort

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlessandroStami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear AlessandroStami,

Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

We very much appreciate for sending us your constructive feedback regarding your recent visit at our resort.

First of all, thank you for having chosen our resort during your time at Lombok, yet we are really sorry to know that your overall experience was not really pleasant due to some issues you encountered as mentioned.

Please rest assured, that it has been well addressed with department concerns and appropriate action plan has been well implemented to avoid reoccurrence in the future.

Again we are sorry for inconveniences and we do hope that there will be another chance to gain your confidence and convince you our better service.

Sincerely,

Robby Irawan
Front Office & Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021 via mobile

Thank you to Mr. Jan to upgrade my room to villa i’m stay at novotel for 4 night. This resort have a private beach with complete facilities (cabanas, towel and huge swimming pool). Mr. Jan is perfect GM. He welcoming guest one by one.

Thank you for your extra miles!!!

Definitely will come back while visit lombok

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank suwandi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear suwandi88,

Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for sending us such a great feedback regarding your recent visit to our resort.

We are delighted to know that you particularly liked and enjoyed the room and other facilities provided by our team, and that It is our great pleasure to know that you had an overall best experience staying with us.

Thank you again for your great feedback and we do hope to welcome you back for another great experience.

Best regards,

Robby Irawan
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

Being one of the BEST Novotel hotels I have ever visited, apart from the ambience that is made very different from Novotel in other cities, what amazes me is that there is a private beach where you can jump right in and swim on the beach without having to go anywhere else, everything is there and complete here. Moreover, I also tried the villa with private pool room type which makes a staycation here very memorable!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank KepinHelmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear KepinHelmy,

Warm greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for taking your valued time to share us your experiences stayed at our resort!

We are thrilled to know that our hotel became one of the best hotel you have ever visited, and that it is a pleasure to know that you particularly liked and enjoyed our private beach and villa facilities.

Assured, that I will definitely share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back for another great stay.

Sincerely,

Robby Irawan
Front Office & Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews