We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$66
PricelineUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
CheapTicketsUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
getaroom.comUS$75
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 244)
Filter reviews
2 244 results
Traveller rating
926
808
293
147
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
926
808
293
147
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach kids club beach boys nice beach garden pool shared pool superior room the general manager day bed tanjung aan pancakes villa lombok volleyball tide driver locals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 2 244 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile


Decided to stay there for our second time because
we had beautiful memories in Novotel Lombok.

The room is clean and tidy, love the beach so much
there; the hospitality of the restaurant's staff
makes us enjoy our stay more.

However, in my last visit, there is something
which makes us a bit surprised.

At 11am, we were packing and put pur music on and 0
a staff knock our door once then immediately open
our door. Maybe because I didn't hear the others knock the door. We've slide in the double lock on the door, but they still try to open the door. They should have known that there must be a guest still in the room, right? We open the door, go out, and ask them, but no one claim that any of them done that. They just look look one and another and smile, with no answer given to us, and go leave the scene.

Hope it will never happen again.

Other than that issue, so far we enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Indah1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Indah M,

Very warm greeting from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for sharing us your valuable feedback! We are delighted to know your second stay with us was memorable one. It is our most honored to know that you decided to visit us again during your holiday in Lombok.

However, please allow me express my apologize for such unpleasant thing you experienced on your last day. Let me please convince you that it will never happened again.


Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope to welcome you back for the third time in the near future.

Regards,

Jan Kroeckel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Excellent service! After not fully being satisfied with our room promptly three! alternatives were offered! The hotel has a lovely layout and a proper nice big beach! The sea is save for swimming and snorkeling although there is more to see at the (southern) gilis. Friendly staff and great food.

Room tip: airco in the villas seems to work better than in the rooms of the main building.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
35  Thank Vinanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Vinanda S,

Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our resort. We are glad to know that you have experienced excellent service during your stay with us. I will share your comments with our team.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Jan Kroeckel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Good hotel
Free fruits and snack on the beach
Nice and friendly staff
Breakfast is so so mostly for western. Not much variant for indonesian food.
The public pool is so tiny and not so good and need maintenance and cleaning as well.
Anyway this is the best hotel for kuta area at the moment

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nananone2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Nana N,

Warm greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas!

Thank you so much for your valued time spent to leave us a feedback regarding your stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Jan Kroeckel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice hotel, a big room for supperior type. I enjoyed a lot of facilities such as big screen movie program, kids playground, free snorkeling kid for an hour and the other. They also have a private beach with an amazing view of ‘Bukit Merese’

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stafrinejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear stafrinejean,

Warm greeting from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

Thank you for sending us your kind review. We are delighted to know that your stay has been so relaxing and that you particularly liked and enjoyed all facilities provided.

I will certainly share your feedback to entire team as acknowledgment for all of us in keep providing best service quality.

Thank you again for having chosen our resort during your vacation in Lombok and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Jan Kroeckel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Every staff at the resort was really hospitable, Jan personally took time out of his schedule to say welcome. Leha of front desk explained the benefits we get to enjoy at the resort really well.

Restaurant and bar staff was always checking if we enjoyed our meal and if there is anything they could improve on. Housekeeping is always ensuring that the room is well appointed. Really enjoyed the hospitality of everyone in the resort.

The only downside to the resort is that the resort is starting to show its age and looks really tired. With a makeover, the resort will be a perfect place to unwind.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank jasperho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Lombok_GM, General Manager at Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Jasperho,

Warm greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort and Villas!

We really appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. Indeed, we are delighted to hear that your overall experience was good and to know that you particularly appreciated the work of our staff. Rest assured I will personally share your comment with both Leha to let her receive management acknowledgment and all the team in order to keep improving the quality of our services and facilities.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our resort during your visit to Lombok.
We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and that your stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards,

Jan Kroeckel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews