We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$173
View deal
Hotels.com
US$173
View deal
Trip.com
US$173
US$168
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$173
Orbitz.comUS$173
eDreams
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
74
7
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
7
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning breakfast delivered restaurants and bars the location is perfect rooms are spacious pool lombok beaches harmonious gili
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Arriving after a few days on Bali it’s already a relaxation arriving on Lombok. Less tourists, less traffic, more green, more smiles. Checking in at Harmony Villas and staying there for five nights was beyond expectations. The whole atmosphere makes you feel home straight away, but then the home you imagine in dreams. There’s a nice refreshing swimming pool with enough space and sunbeds to enjoy the sun. Rooms are spacious, very clean, excellent shower with all the probs needed. Staff is helpful, in for a chat if wanted; not even starting about all the different options for breakfast able to change daily. Not even a minute to walk to the main streets with lots of restaurants and bars, local and Western style. It truly felt like a honeymoon, except that we’re not engaged yet. Also Lombok has so much to offer. The beaches are white, clear turqoise water, surf possibilities, sunsets and also just driving around on your scooter is adventurous. We enjoyed it so much we cancelled our next accommodation and fly back to Lombok for a week instead. Can’t wait!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LWildenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

Our stay was outstanding. Ally (Alexandra) is a lovely, sunny person and her staff made it fun. After each day out we were welcomed ‘home’. The spacious, air-conditioned rooms (tastefully decorated in turquoise, blue and white) are very relaxing. The toiletries in the large bathroom smell wonderful. The bed is very comfortable with high quality bedding. There is an additional couch in the room, an elegant rattan lounger plus an Ottoman at the end of the bed. You will be given plenty of water, free wi-fi, flat screen TV, a safe, a mini bar, plus tea and coffee making facilities. The breakfast (chosen from a menu the day before) is beautifully presented. It is brought on a tray to the terrace outside your room at a time of your choosing. The fruit, served in a huge white conch shell, is a sheer delight. I defy you to eat it all.

Five white villas with Javanese style roofs sit around a long pool adorned with white umbrellas and sunbeds. This tranquil oasis is set back from the main road. Once past the reception area, you enter a gentle, green bamboo tunnel and step through a carved Balinese door…very Zen, to be greeted by Greta, a pink, inflatable flamingo floating serenely on the water adding just the right touch of colour and amusement.

It is just a short walk to the beach, the fishing village and the local weekend markets. The villas incorporate a much-needed gift shop where you can buy some wonderful things as well as clothes, sarongs and bags. There is an excellent (inexpensive) laundry right opposite. A brand-new, well-stocked supermarket, Fresh Choice, is within easy walking distance. There are also several smaller convenience stores. There is a store selling alcohol but be aware that the bottles on offer may be local spirits rather than ‘the real thing’ and taste a bit odd. Bintang beer is available and tastes fine. Kuta is not huge but it has no shortage of restaurants from smart dining to small family warungs serving Indonesian food or freshly caught fish grilled over charcoal. There is even a frozen yogurt shop.

Don’t forget to visit Tanjung Aan, a beautiful beach with powdery coral sand. You can also hire the hotel’s driver to take you along the coast, stopping at various beaches along the way. Weirdly, the texture of the coral sand varies. If you are lucky you will see the farmers herding their buffalo home along the water’s edge. Arrive at Selong Belanak, another wonderful beach with a mixture of fishing boats, tourists and locals. Harmony Villas’ concierge service can book you a table at Laut Biru Restaurant for a romantic sunset meal.

It was a wrench to leave Harmony Villas. Our special thanks to Hajar for a truly memorable stay. ‘Tom and Kate’ send their greetings.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank explorers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Harmony Villas is a perfect oasis when you visit Lombok. The staff members are all extremely helpful and knowledgeable able. It’s located steps from a delicious coffee shop, yoga, and other tasty restaurants.

We arrived late in the evening and were pleasantly greeted by friendly staff members who brought us a much needed welcome beverage and smiles, lest I forget the smiley greeting from the Villa’s resident furbaby who will give you big smiles and lots of love. He may have been my favorite (don’t tell the humans!).

The Villa entrance leads you down a stone and pebble pathway with a bamboo archway overhead, providing gentle shade as you make your way through a set of beautiful Balinese doors to the courtyard. Just around the bend the courtyard opens up and reveals pristine white villas on each side of the blue lagoon (it’s a fancy pool) and smack in the middle of said pool is another greeter, Greta the Pink Flamingo, followed by her fledglings Greta1, 2, 3, and 4.

The Villa rooms are large and well designed. The bed linens are high thread count, the mattress is very comfortable (think Westin Heavenly Bed), and there’s both a settee and a lovely lounger, plus a beautiful wicker chair with an ottoman to rest your traveling bones on.

The bathrooms are clean and bright. They have ample closet space (a must for any well-dressed traveler), shelves to organize your items, and a safe that is fairly easy to use (mind the red button inside the safe, press it before you enter your code, or you’ll be locked out....or so I have heard).

We had breakfast delivered in the am and the croissants were hot, fresh, and c’est magnifique! The fruit, all local and fresh, came in a giant shell (see photo below).

It’s the details that make the difference and clearly Harmony Villas’ staff members and owners have done a superb job of managing every detail. Fabu job HV folks! Thank you !!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dorianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed in Villa 2 during our week stay at Harmony and there is no faulting the service, amenities or breakfast.
The staff are so hospitable and we hired scooters (IDR 70K) and arranged a tour of the smaller Gilis through the hotel as well (IDR 1.2M), both so easy!
Our room got plenty of sunshine during the day and I would say all villas got their fair share of sunshine during the day.
This hotel is perfectly situated with the beach and restaurants in easy walking distance.
Breakfasts were amazing too, we pretty much tried every option and stand out was muesli and the pancakes!
Highly recommend staying here to relax during your stay in Kuta.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wishbone404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

If you need to score these villas out of 5 - then the score would be at least 20!
The villas are equipped with pure quality fixture and fittings.
The staff are skilled, professional and convivial in all respects!
Don't miss this resort!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews