We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
246
213
77
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
213
77
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow lanes country lanes devon countryside off the beaten track rolling hills sat nav no lift this lovely hotel wedding venue bit dated peace and quiet our room was spacious wedding reception breakfast was excellent waiting staff stayed here for one night plenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Great hotel interesting location, James in the restaurant was great made us feel very welcome, rooms were good and good value especially on the winter offers, mattress was a bit hard but ok, facilities were spotless bath room was fantastic, had a king deluxe room, recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

If you want remote location away from noise this is the ideal place to stay food excellent staff friendly and helpful rooms clean and tidy choice of 2 bars on the negative side there is nothing to do here unless you like walking or hiking or riding s bike more could be done with the space they have

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Again what can I say both my husband and myself stayed last Friday night since our wedding last Sept. we were in another great room with lovely views looking out from the side and the front of the hotel.

Our evening meal was fantastic and the service was the same.

We were greated by Ruth and Lauren when we arrived and were again treated like we were the only ones there. The hotel was not that busy and there was a small wedding going on but that did not stop the staff etc. from being friendly professional.

In the morning we had a full english breakfast which again was not disappointing with toast and help yourself to cereals all again with excellent service.

Can't wait to go back again hopefully soon. We are staying there again in July as we are going to a friends wedding reception so if we don't get there before it is something to look forward too

Room tip: Just ask when you book to see if they have a room with a view,
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepper4salt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Very nice old Manor House way out in the countryside. A lovely peaceful hotel in acres of land. Superb food rooms very nice but windows need replacing a bit draughty!
About 5 miles from Exeter but traffic very heavy took ages to get into the Town. However we would definitely visit again probably in the Summer. The staff were lovely.

Room tip: The room we had was looking out on to the countryside there was no noise due to the rural area.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews