We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
csN2210TW
Germiston, South Africa

Uvongo River Resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Apr 2019
Excellent week away at Uvongo River Resort, friendly staff, great facilities, clean pool, putt putt and close to beach and shops. Enjoyed the week and would definately book at the resort again. Every time it’s a fantastic holiday
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Uvongo River Resort, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2019
Dear csN2210TW,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are elated to hear that you had an excellent week at Uvongo River Resort and that you experienced the warm hospitality of our wonderful Team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards – The Uvongo River Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 400
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 400
  • Vio.com
    R 1 400
  • eDreams
    R 1 400
1.1 km from Uvongo River Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 881
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 881
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 792
  • Priceline
    R 1 881
3.7 km from Uvongo River Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 850
0.4 km from Uvongo River Resort
R 540
    1.4 km from Uvongo River Resort
    Pool area and garden units
    R 770
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      R 770
    • Agoda.com
      R 770
    • Vio.com
      R 770
    1.4 km from Uvongo River Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 224
    Multiple ways to pay
    • Vio.com
      R 1 224
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    1.7 km from Uvongo River Resort
    R 1 270
    • Priceline
      R 1 270
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 270
    • Vio.com
      R 1 274
    1.7 km from Uvongo River Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 320
    Fully refundable
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
      R 1 320
    • eDreams
      R 1 200
    • Vio.com
      R 1 324
    1.9 km from Uvongo River Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    15.9 km from Uvongo River Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The coast line looking towards Margate
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    0.5 km from Uvongo River Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Uvongo
    Reviews (207)
    Filter reviews
    207 results
    Traveller rating
    100
    77
    19
    8
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    100
    77
    19
    8
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews the security guard putt putt extended family great place to stay cleaning staff main bedroom south coast braai area units holiday beach accommodation amenities luggage receptionist trampoline supermarket
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    102 - 107 of 207 reviews
    Reviewed 15 April 2019

    We as a family enjoyed our stay very much in April 2019.
    The booking was done effortlessly and without any problems.
    All the staff are very friendly and so helpful.
    The flats are clean and spacious.
    I would recomend Uvongo River Resort to everyone!

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank bester3
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Uvongo River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

    Dear bester3,

    Thank you for you’re the wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Uvongo River Resort. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

    Kindest regards – The Uvongo River Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 April 2019

    Everyone so friendly and helpful. security very friendly. we stayed at 46 and we love it. it was clean and very tidy. it was very relaxed. nobody bothered us. very nearby the beach and spar. walking distance. i would recommend the uvongo river resort for anyone.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Scenic65350421163
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Uvongo River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

    Dear Scenic65350421163,

    Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Uvongo River Resort and that you were able to experience the warm hospitality from our wonderful Team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

    Kindest regards – The Uvongo River Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 April 2019

    A lot of things they must sort out. The main problem is there Wi Fi - Internet access. They can also look into the TV channels that they opt for the guests. The noise that come from the top Units was unbearable.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Compass66139497768
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Uvongo River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

    Dear Compass66139497768,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your earnest comments and feedback, as well as the opportunity to consider ways in which we can improve our offering. Kindly be advised that the Wi-Fi signal varies throughout the resort and the best spot to make use of our free Wi-Fi is around the Reception Area. Our DSTV selection is limited but provides a good variety of family-favourite channels to enjoy when you’re not at the beach or enjoying the beautiful nearby attractions. We regret to hear that you experienced a noise disturbance; please be advised that a Duty Manager is available to assist at all times, should this ever be the case again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

    Warmest regards - The Uvongo River Resort Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 April 2019

    Unit no 41 has a major mould issue inside the kitchen cupboards which needs to be fixed as this is a major health risk to individuals and unacceptable. We are tempted to report this to the health department as we would hate to book another holiday and find the same problem still exists.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Scenic46200778131
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Uvongo River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

    Dear Scenic46200778131,

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and bring this issue to our attention. We are pleased to advise that since receiving your review, our maintenance team has gone through all of the units and taken the necessary steps to ensure that everything is as it should be. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Uvongo River Resort in the future.

    Kindest regards, The Uvongo River Team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 April 2019

    Excellent facilities and Friendly staff. Close to uvongo beach - brilliant! WiFi is a problem at the resort so make sure you have airtime. Has a putt-putt and pool. But no games room which is a pity on cold rainy days. But excellent location and facility

    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Oscar D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Resort_Spokesperson, Public Relations Manager at Uvongo River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2019

    Dear OscarDass,

    Thank you for writing this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future and should there be a cold and rainy day, we hope you will make use of our lovely selection of board games which are available at Security, free of charge.

    Kindest regards – The Uvongo River Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews