We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Stylish bedroom with king size bed Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Private decked patio overlooking the garden
Stylish bedroom with king size bed
Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Spacious lounge/kitchen/diner
Comfortable double sofa bed
The bathroom
Rusper House
The Annexe nestled into the trees.
Piddlehinton Village
River Piddle through the village
Views over the Millennium Green
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Piddlehinton, Dorchester, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Niki S
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

In the area for a few days and we wanted clean, well equipped, cosy and quiet - we got it! Having breakfast outside listening to the birds, what could be better. Would definitely recommend. Jo the owner couldn't have done any better - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharne123
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Annexe at Rusper House is a perfect retreat.
Perfect base for exploring but so comfortable it makes a great hideaway.
Jo was very welcoming and the complimentary tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk and cake was very generous!
Highly recommend and we are keen to return when we get the chance.
Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMD854
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for two”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great accommodation, lovely location, flexible booking periods, generous welcome pack. We will certainly return when in the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“My wife said "home from home" and we were very happy here.”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A large, bright, clean and modern apartment with very pleasant and helpful owners. It would be very comfortable for three people and I think four people would manage perfectly well. There is adequate parking in the drive of the main house and free internet access. All of the usual shops, petrol stations etc. are an easy short drive away in Dorchester and we found (in September) that the roads to Lyme Regis, Sherborne, Salisbury and so on had very little traffic and, of course, you have the Jurassic Coast nearby. I think that access to the Annexe would be difficult/ impossible for someone in a wheelchair but otherwise would strongly recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing