We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in Doolin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Rose Cottage in full bloom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rose Cottage in full bloom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Rose Cottage in full bloom
Front Garden and Deck
View from Deck
Front Yard
our traditional stone fireplace.
Sitting room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
King Bedroom
Utility Room
Wild Atlantic Way
Rainbow at Lahinch Golf Course
Warm Sunset at Doolin Shoreline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Cosmopoli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Doolin!”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just arrived home from a 10 day family trip from Ireland, and I can't say enough of our stay at the thatched cottage! The house was beautiful, consisted of 3 bedrooms , each with it's own bathroom and shower, a wonderful kitchen and dining area as well as a beautiful living room , very rustic as pictured in the rental photo. Cathy and her family members were wonderful hosts during our stay in the Doolin area, providing us with any information that we needed , as well as suggestions of what to do and see during our stay here. The location of the cottage was a short drive to the village and local pubs (McGann's Pub was wonderful!!!!- great food, great local company, and great music!) The Doolin area is simply beautiful with rolling hills and pastures and outstanding views of Galway Bay! And there's so much to do! The Mountain View Horse Riding Centre offers a number of trail rides that vary in length of time and terrain(from mountains with views of Galway Bay to horseback riding on the beach) Peter, the owner of the Centre was wonderful! (We chose the 2 hour trail ride during out stay) The Cliffs of Moher, golfing, and hiking activities are all within easy driving distance from the cottage as well as surfing in nearby Lahinch.I We had a wonderful stay at the thatched cottage and the Doolin area, we'd love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weblairs
County Down, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“charming cottage in a wonderful locaation”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great cottage with all mod cons. 3 excellent bedrooms all en suite . A super location for a base from which to explore the wonderful attractions in Clare . Cliffs of Moher , Bunratty . Arran Islands , Ailwee caves etc all within close travelling distance . Our teenagers enjoyed the caves and the bird of prey display and also a visit to the "Father Ted " house with Ted Tours . Good local shops in Lisdoonvarna which is only a few miles from the cottage. We had a great time , nothing negative to say - just GREAT .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizmooney...
Media, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Charming home away from home!”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I traveled with 3 adult children. The cottage is modern, clean, and spacious yet cozy. It is located in a beautiful, scenic area with rolling, green hills near the ocean. It included all the amenities we needed except wifi which we understood before booking it. We solved this by using the wifi in local pubs and purchasing a portable device before we traveled. The owner was very attentive to inquiries I made ahead of time. We met her in a nearby town and she led us to the cottage which was in a beautiful rural area. The location near Doolin gave us the ability to experience wonderful day trips along the west coast from charming towns to breath-taking scenery. I wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The layout provided the opportunity for both privacy and cozy family time.
Liked least: I liked everything about it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha H
29 palms
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“peaceful!”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

this is an amazing place. a vacation is meant to be restful and restorative. this cottage has all of that. we could relax in the garden, watch the fire in the peat stove, watch the wildlife come right up to the doors and just listen to the birds. i would recommend this to anyone! you are away from the world here and still have access to the Burren, the Cliffs of Moher, Lahinch, and anywhere else that you care to visit. it is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peacefulness of the area
Liked least: nothing. it was perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caitegirl
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is fantastic. Anything anyone could want. The cottage is beautiful both inside and outside. The fireplace is fantastic. The location of the cottage is beautiful, peaceful and make it so that you don't want to leave. Close to Doolin and many other places in the Burren. Just sitting in the garden was so relaxing and it was fun to see the local wildlife (fox including baby fox, birds etc.). Cathy is a fantastic hostess and is so very helpful. I cannot say enough about my stayin the cottage. Plan to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can't decide. Everything was excellent
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer. There was nothing that I did not like.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing