We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic views, spacious accommodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nialmc
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, spacious accommodation”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed our 2 week stay in this house. It is situated on top of the hill on the road down to Doolin. The views are stunning and the house is spacious and well equipped.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you Niall for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at No 1 Doolin Holiday Homes. Best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat H
Portlaoise, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“No 4 Doolin holiday Home”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the other option from dream Ireland there is no where else to review this house. Just to let people know to steer clear of all dream Ireland holiday homes in doolin they are disgusting and badly in need of repair. It's listed on their page as 4 star it's far from it. Dirty, smelly furniture beds bedding windows. On our second night we had a half dead rat running around our yard I'd say after been poisoned we had to finish him off my daughter is still traumatized. We were told when we complained that it was normal wear and tear. We have yet to be contacted by dream Ireland. Avoid like the plague. See attached pictures they speak volumes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments. As you know, we have already been in touch directly with you in relation to your stay in Doolin and have offered you a partial refund to go some way towards making amends. We are sorry things were not right for you and can only apologise once again. The house you stayed in was not this particular house on whose listing you left the review however it is indeed within the same development. It is clear that some areas need to be addressed in Doolin and we will be requesting that works be carried out by the house owners to get their houses back up to an acceptable standard. We have many satisfied guests staying year after year with us so it is very disappointing to receive feedback such as yours. It is sincerely our aim to provide a good standard of accommodation to all our guests so thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. With best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val H
london
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Accommodation was in a very poor state”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

At worst the property posed a serious safety risk with 60 watt bulbs in bedside lamps rated at 30 watts and signs of lampshades melting. Overall the property was in a poor state of repair and the supervisor when I spoke to him said he was aware of the poor state which is why rentals are discounted. However in my case I paid full price and when I told him this he seemed to suggest it was may fail for booking through a third party website and not direct!

I booked with Dream Ireland and it is over a week since I raised my concerns with them and they have yet to come back to me with a resolution or reason our holiday home fell far below reasonable standards one would expect in 2016. I note that there is nothing on Dream Ireland's website to suggest the property is anything less then ideal I have attached some pictures so everyone can see for themselves.

Main points were:

Missing light bulbs & wrong bulbs in bedroom side lamps, door locks were jamming and the rear lock had been forced in what clearly looked like an attempted break in. The kitchen wasn’t fully equipped as described, dishwasher didn’t work properly (didn’t try washing machine). Double bed was broken with a telephone directory and pieces of wood under it in a vain attempt to correct the fact it was broken, bed linen was clearly stained, light shade looked like it hadn’t been dusted in forever, carpet and furniture was grubby, bin lid didn’t fit most appliances were old and worn, bathroom sink cracked, peeling walls and black mould in bathrooms. Exterior dirty and unkept, windows disgustingly dirty, birds nests in attic and around house with bird mess on floors underneath.

Regarding location these holiday homes were a long way from the main village on narrow road with no footpath or street lights.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing