We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
458
167
42
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
167
42
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel fitz's bar recommend hotel wedding coordinator wedding venue checking out craft beer brown bread hotel bar the pub little touches top class following morning trad music room was spacious wild atlantic way small town
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

After a EXTREME ferry crossing back from the Arron islands we stopped off for dinner some reviews weren't too flattering but I can rectify that straight away the Hotel is 5 star only beaten by its customer service the food is excellent I can recommend the fish and chips and the rack of ribs and reasonably priced too

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bigaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We had the set menu of 2 courses for £25 - what a treat! We had the beef as our main course, it was delicious so succulent. The pudding was enormous and again really great. Our server Heather did a great job- although she was the only server for quite a few tables she never stopped smiling , being courteous and welcoming. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emacdwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in hotel doolin for 2 nights ....room was spotless , anything we needed was very close by. The staff were lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The fire in the reception area is both modern and inviting. The breakfast was great. It's a great location to view all the sites in the area and lovely to come back and relax in.tgey were also very quick to call and let us know we had left a kindle behind. Great hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank irish f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Let's start with reception.
Booked in advance with Fara. The reception staff are brilliant even the night porter was really friendly and accommodating .

Arrived at 5pm we had dinner and met with a smile . The Food .
Oh my god It was beautiful it had to be the best meal we had in a long time .EVEN the drive was worth it for the food alone ; And of course a local pint of dooliner.
Checked in then the reception staff they where lovely and inviting .
The music that night .
Luca Bloom was Unbelievable . The bar does get busy but I can see why .What a wonderful environment to spend your holidays in

The bar staff where exceptional with really good service and a good bar supervisor in place to make sure everyone was looked after .

Late night followed by a a slight hangover . On holidays of course.
The breakfast was glorious.Seamus is the head chef . He's like a polite version of Gordon Ramsay.

So if you thinking of going to doolin or the cliffs of moher. Honestly check this hotel out .It's has everything you need or require.

When we left; the first question my wife asked me was when can we go back . The answer was

" As soon as we can " .

Thank you for the experience.

RICHARD .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TOURGUIDEPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We had our wedding in Hotel Doolin on August 17th and everything about the hotel was amazing. From the moment we booked the venue, the staff were very friendly, helpful and made us feel relaxed and confident in their ability in the lead up to our big day. On the day of the wedding, the staff were more than helpful and nothing was too much for them. The barn was presented beautifully. The food both at the wedding and in the bar was tasty and filling. We never felt we needed to ask for anything as they were a step ahead at all times which meant we could relax and enjoy the time with our guests.

Paul was our wedding co ordinator and he was very helpful and ensured our special day ran smoothly.

Their service is second to none and I highly recommend them for any events you may be considering.

Thank you so much for everything.

Brian and Geraldine

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews