We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Doolin Cave
from US$17,34
More Info
Reviews (1 019)
Filter reviews
1 019 results
Traveller rating
656
281
63
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
281
63
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews largest stalactite hard hats our tour guide nature walk main chamber gift shop great tour rainy day amazing sight well worth the visit worth the effort steps stalactites jim clay claustrophobic discovery
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1 019 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Visited Doolin Cave while travelling round the area. Was totally amazed. Very informative guide, well worth the entry fee. Nice walks to enjoy around the cave including the 'fairy garden' .

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sallybrethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Doolin Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for visiting Doolin Cave and for the Best Review Ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We came here on a wet day while staying in Doolin. The visit isn’t long, the underground tour lasts about 50 minutes. But you get to see a most magnificent Stalactite. The guide was knowledgeable and during the tour talked about how the cave with the stalactite was discovered.
The visitor centre has a cafe, shop and more information displayed on wall boards with photographs of the early days after the discovery and background information about the geology of the area and how the stalactite was formed.
You might be able to make this a two hour visit and for 13eu per person I’d say it’s worthwhile.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank SeeJayKay_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Doolin Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for visiting Doolin Cave and for writing this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit. It was unfortunate it was a wet day and that you were not able to enjoy our 1km farmland nature trail. Maybe next time, when you are in the area. Thanks again for your reccommendation!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We spent five days up in Doolin touring around the west of Ireland. My granddaughters love caves, so we found a couple to visit. They loved the Doolin Cave with its amazing stalactite! The tour was a good length, both distance and time. I would caution about the 125 steps you must navigate to get down and back to access the cave. Wouldn’t recommend if you have any mobility issues, nor for very young children. Grandkids loved it. It’s a fun family day trip.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jahnmumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B, Manager at Doolin Cave, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for visiting Doolin Cave and writing this review about the amazing Stalactite. It is spectacular, a true wonder of nature!
Well done for taking on the steps but they are a lot easier than the route taken in 1952.
We are delighted your grandchildren loved Doolin Cave and all the family had a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Tour of the was very informative. The children enjoyed it and so did the adults. The 8 and 10 year olds were bursting with facts they learned! There are also farm animals on the grounds and the children especially enjoyed the sheep. The cafe is fantastic! The sandwiches were incredibly delicious, the scones and cream were delightful and the pot of hot tea was brewed to perfection. I would go there everyday for lunch if I could! And the cook was so friendly and pleasant......the children adored her and so did we! This was a perfect place and we’re so glad we went there! We highly recommend it. And don’t let looks deceive you.......it doesn’t look like much so be prepared to be happily surprised!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank coopman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This tour was far more interesting than I expected for me and my daughters. The climb down is easy but chilly. The stalactite is huge and the story of its discovery is fascinating. The climb back up makes for some great cardio! If you're near Doolin, I recommend visiting the cave and taking the tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank JenniferCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews