We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxation on the countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LWC91
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Relaxation on the countryside”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Do you like to live in beautiful surrounding with a even more beautiful view? Then this is something for you! You are welcomed in a hospitable manner with tea and good advice on what to see. The house is comfortable and very spacious, there are lots of tv-channels if that's what you like, and otherwise you can enjoy a good book with a view to the sea.
The house is situated a couple of kilometres from Doolin to one side and Lisdoonvarna to the other. If you're not affraid of walking it's a perfect walking distance. Bring your reflectors!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetandG...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Doolin Breeze is an excellent base for exploring The Burren and Maureen and James are first class hosts. The cottage was extremely comfortable and Maureen was a mine of useful information about the local area. We explored The Burren, Ailwee Cave (the Birds of Prey display was excellent!), Caherconnell Fort and the sheepdog display, and The Cliffs of Moher (which were outstanding). We also headed South-West to visit Bunratty Castle and Folk Park , which was a brilliant day out. All in all, a fabulous week. Thank you Maureen & James - we hope to be back one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: lack of Wi-Fi access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay at Doolin Breeze”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

For us, it made a lovely scenic change moving out of town.Visitingr relations were impressed with the quality of the accommodation. Likewise we were well looked after by our hosts,enjoying our tea and cake on arrival. There was really useful maps of walks etc supplied by Maureen and James and which we used to our advantage.Had a few fabulous music sessions both in Doolin and Lisdoonvarna. We we sad to leave and hope to get the opportunity to stay there again in the not too distant future. Even the weather was great.

Phil and Margaret

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlamsc2...
Florence, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, bright house in an amazing location”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I knew from the first correspondence with Maureen that I had chosen the right accommodation. She was helpful and so accommodating. By the time we met her, we felt we had a friend. The house is spacious, incredibly clean, and well-stocked. It's located close to many incredible sites in west Ireland. We all agreed that we slept better there than we had in years. There was more than enough room for our family.

In addition to the lovely house, Maureen herself is a reason to choose this location. She was so helpful... We had a blown tire, and she helped us find a garage to replace it and facilitated the whole process. Her knowledge of and pride in the area was invaluable. . She truly made our two-week stay the trip of a lifetime!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny L
Atkins, Arkansas
1 review
“A Little Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in June 2013

My family members and friends enjoyed the charming hospitality and beautiful location of the cottage in Ireland. Maureen greeted us with the traditional Irish tea and breads making us feel welcomed and at home. She checked on us throughout the week making certain that everything was going well. The location was perfect for access to travel to many destinations around the country especially close to hiking of the Cliffs of Moher. Also, the small community of Doolin provided authentic Irish music, shops, food, and culture to experience. Our trip was a once in a lifetime experience and we would travel to the same location again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners and the location of the cottage was wonderful for our trip in Ireland.
Liked least: I would have liked Wi-Fi. However, free wi=fi was offered at the nearby pubs.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing