We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“top class host”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of cottage
sitting area sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Outside of cottage
sitting area
sitting area
dining area
hallway/entrance
view from upstairs
kitchen
Dining area into living area
double downstairs
queen en suite upstairs
twin room downstairs
twin room downstairs
Welcome pack
Main bathroom
Queen double upstairs
Downstairs bathroom
Main bathroom upstairs
view from kitchen to dining area
ocean views
feature
Interior view
exterior view
castle ruin
ocean view
island/ocean view
entrance to green road walk through burren
views of countryside
view of surrounding country
Kitchen
downstairs double
Main bathroom upstairs with shower and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Yvonne222
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top class host”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we arrived and were greeted with cups of tea and coffee and chocolate biscuits, very friendly host, rooms spotless and breakfast devine, nothing was too much trouble, would defo stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bonds002
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“We Found Paradise.”
Reviewed 28 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

If you are looking for a magical view of the Atlantic Ocean, amid the cattle and horse-grazing green pastures of the Irish countryside, it's here. Wildberry Cottage is a beautifully appointed, clean, and well-kept cottage that sleeps 7-8 people, located 8 minutes outside of Doolin. Marian and Frank Sheedy, the owners, were excellent to work with and we had a superb birthday dinner for our son at their Roadside Restaurant in Doolin, where Frank is the master chef. We could not have been happier with our stay there and hope to be able to return in the not-too-distant future. We have all fallen in love with Ireland, and with this part of the country in particular.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and the donkeys in the back yard
Liked least: the two separate faucets for hot and cold water on the bathroom sinks (a common practice in Ireland).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New zealand
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing