We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast and Lunch”
Review of Starlings Cafe

Starlings Cafe
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Claremont
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 8 May 2020 via mobile

Been here a couple of times and have never been disappointed. Seating is limited and a little compressed, but there is a great atmosphere. The seating outside is lovely in the garden but really only with good weather. Comprehensive menu with creative variety at reasonable prices. The service is efficient.

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank Aeraille
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2020

What a secret little gem. Food service and venue take a lot of beating, used mostly by locals, and well worth the search. There is a small parking area but failing that parking can be found in local streets.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sewjo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

I used to live just down the road from this Gem!

Lunch and conversation...

Cake and TEA

COFFEE and MUSIC

It is best vibes in the last hour before closing time. NO ALCOHOL AS IT IS NOT NECESSARY... ❤

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank TheCrystalTeaCup
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Came here for lunch with a friend. Beautiful little spot. Menu was quite small, so not great for a fussy eater but the food was nice. Service was quick and waiters were friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luce l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Starlingscafe, Agency / Consultant at Starlings Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is in a busy area of Cape Town, but it feels quiet and relaxed. Lots of trees with a beautiful garden and some private tables under the trees. Definitely worth a visit - very quick service and food generally very good. I did not book and found a table for 2 without a problem.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank elsiemariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Starlingscafe, Owner at Starlings Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Thank for for a lovely review of Starlings, glad you enjoyed relaxing here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starlings Cafe also viewed

 
Claremont, Cape Town
 

Been to Starlings Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.