We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very best sushi in CT!”
Review of Salushi

Salushi
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Claremont
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Outstanding sushi (in fact the best in CT!), outstanding service! Our first stop every time we visit Cape Town.
Just do yourself the favour and go!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carold898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2024 via mobile

My wife and l visited tonight and experienced sushi for the first time in many a year.
We took our waiters advice on a selection of their specialty dishes and could not have been more pleaded. Our waiter was very attentive and made us feel very welcome. We washed it all down with a couple of glasses of sauvignon blanc. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank 147clivew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2024

The best sushi in Cape Town, they do have other foods on the menu but we just cannot help ourselves with ordering sushi a platter every time we visit Salushi, which is at least once a month! Service is efficient and Grant, the owner along with the rest of the staff are always welcoming.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KimHermaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2023

Amazing food and staff, we chopped and changed our large booking so much but Grant accommodated us each time, only have good things to say !! Thank you guys for an awesome experience.

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisabH2376KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2023

This was my fourth visit over a 3 month stay in Cape Town, and each just convinced me that this is one of the best places to eat in the city area. This time there were five of us - all old friends - and this was almost my last meal in Cape Town.
We were sitting outside (our choice as the inside is quite noisy and as we all get older our hearing gets worse) but there was a heater on the wall and blankets on all the chairs and, as the power went off for load-shedding, Grant (the owner) brought out a table light with three different settings so we could all read the menu.
The food was all voted very highly by all of us - and we had a range from the menu. I stayed with my favourites (prawn and tuna nigiri with miso soup to start) but others had a green curry, a seared salmon, and some of the signature specialist sushi dishes - and many had the outstanding tempura prawns as starters.
The menu is more than a sushi place (although the sushi is really good) and others who have had the curries speak very highly of them.
The staff are excellent and the very small kitchen works overtime to keep up with the orders.
Easily the best restaurant I've been to in over 40 years of coming to (and living in) Cape Town. Give it a try!

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Salushi also viewed

Claremont, Cape Town
Claremont, Cape Town
 

Been to Salushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.