We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fandabidosi 😋”
Review of Salushi

Salushi
Ranked #10 of 76 Restaurants in Claremont
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

The 🐐 of cape town! Absolutely serious scran 😋 Millage food highly recommend to everyone in the village! Nom Nom Nom 😋 Top quality staff also, very friendly and attentive squeezed us in for a last minute munch 🥳

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

Lovely dinner and Grant being a passionate owner. Great attention and will surely be back for this very tasty Rösti touch food.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank F4738NQmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 May 2022 via mobile

Visited this gem of a restaurant twice in the space of twelve days whilst passing through Claremont. Great selection of sushi which was of the highest quality. Owner and staff were very friendly. Will definitely be back as soon as I get the opportunity to come back to the Western Cape

Date of visit: May 2022
1  Thank MacAlanAXLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2022

A bit of a hidden gem, with unusual creative sushi. The Platters with selections of Signature Dishes were outstanding. Service is friendly and prompt. Atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable. Owner Grant is a blast! We just let him order for our party of 8 and the result was universally regarded as excellent. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SweetnSourKraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner this evening at Salushi! Grant the owner is a total rock star and so awesome. He suggested numerous super inventive rolls for our party and was so welcoming and fun. Everything was delicious - starters, mains, desserts, etc.

The whole staff made us feel right at home and the fish was fresh and super creative.

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank talbinson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Salushi also viewed

Claremont, Cape Town
Claremont, Cape Town
 

Been to Salushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.