We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Main living accommodation with king size bed and corner sofa with views over the garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living accommodation with king size bed and corner sofa with views over the garden.
Natural pond. Downstairs accommodation with kitchenette.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Main living accommodation with king size bed and corner sofa with views over the garden.
Natural pond.
Downstairs accommodation with kitchenette.
Entrance.
Living accommodation.
Outside sitting area.
Garden
Natural pond.
Outside terrace.
Outside private terrace, with views of the garden and countryside beyond.
Ensuite bathroom with walk in shower and complementary toiletries.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Longton, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Niels H
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Nothing but compliments. It was clean and modern and the location was good as well.The service from Sue was super and helped us very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you for this great review. This is much appreciated and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Kind Regards Sue & David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanna185...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Gem of a find”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently stayed here to celebrate our friends birthday. I am so glad we found this place Sue was the perfect host. The Woodnook is a beautiful modern place all the little touches from the home made cake left for us to sample to the continental breakfast although you can ask for a cooked breakfast if you require for an additional charge. The fresh flowers picked from her own garden all these things make a place special touches that you don't always get every where else. The accommodation is modern and there is a beautiful balcony its huge overlooking the garden complete with table chairs and a sun lounger just perfect thank your for a wonderful stay.
|

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us what you think of Woodnook. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us & appreciated all our little extras!
Regards Sue & David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabet1
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The nicest B&B we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The attention to detail was superior. There were flowers on the table. The refrigerator was stocked with all we needed to start our three week stay without having to run out to the store. The unit was impeccably clean, fresh and airy. The location is non replaceable with full access to a beautiful garden. The patio was such a nice extra touch!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & we would love to see you both again sometime. Regards Sue & David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheesesal...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“You will love it.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Bed and Breakfast Longton, Preston B&B Woodnook. We stayed here over Easter and can say it was perfect from start to finish. Beautifully furnished, detached accommodation in lovely surroundings it is a comfortable self contained detached property with open plan bedroom, ensuite and lounge with large balcony and great views. Downstairs there is a well equipped kitchenette with dining and seating area. There is on site parking. Outside is extensive gardens with direct access to footpaths towards the river Ribble. Longton is a rural village with a good selection of pubs and restaurants. Penwortham is on route to Preston and only 10 minutes away with many good eateries and pubs. Preston itself is only a 5 minute drive further. Manchester,Blackpool and Liverpool are all within an hours drive.
Woodnook Bed and Breakfast Longton Preston is a great place to stay, with great hosts. I recommend it, we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you for this lovely review- we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Sue & David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintonLo...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Excellent Accomodation”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This was a surprise booked for my partner and had been recommended to him by a family member as we were visiting the area .
Absolutely beautiful accommodation and settings.Lovely warm welcome , by host homemade cake and tea .
The accommodation is immaculate , and luxurious. and the view is stunning .
Beautiful breakfast plenty of choice, nothing is too much trouble.
Have recommended this accommodation to my friends we enjoyed it so much will definately return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
What lovely comments- so glad you enjoyed your surprise stay at Woodnook. Thank you and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Kind Regards
Suzanne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing