We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Setting, Fantastic facilities”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Entrance to Casa Rosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Entrance to Casa Rosa
Pool looking towards Vaccarile and the Adriatic Coast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Main Entrance to Casa Rosa
Pool looking towards Vaccarile and the Adriatic Coast
Casa Rosa from the east.
Lunch on the terrace overlooking pool
View from one of the double bedrooms.
Sunset
View from grassed area of the garden towards Casa Rosa.
An olive grove viewed from our road.
Treasured memorabilia from the old days
Grassed area and steps to the house.
View of beautiful local town Ostra Vetere
Taken from just west of part of Casa Rosa's olive grove.
First floor living room, inc one double sofa bed (far end).
Table tennis (indoor) in games room
Master bedroom with Super King Sized bed and en suite.
Double bedroom with king size double bed
Double bedroom with single sleigh beds
Double bedroom with two single beds en suite
Winter kitchen (first floor)
View from master bedroom.
Summer kitchen leading to terrace (ground floor)
Ground floor family bathroom and washing machine.
En suite for the bedroom with two single beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ostra, Province of Ancona, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cotterill...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setting, Fantastic facilities”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just back from two weeks at Casa Rosa. Beautiful villa in a superb setting. The scenery in the local area is absolutely spectacular and I didn't tire of the marvelous view from the villa's terrace across the fields to Ostra Vetere. So many beautiful hill top towns to visit in the local area. We were a party of ten, six adults and four teenagers and we all really enjoyed the holiday. Would strongly recommend for families and groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Would have liked a microwave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you all had a good holiday at Casa Rosa and discovered some of the secrets of Le Marche. The view from the terrace is one we never get tired of and it changes colours with every month. We hope you will come and enjoy it all over again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matteo P
Ostra Vetere, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You'll fall in love with Casa Rosa”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What an amazing place to stay and to visit Italy. Highly recommend! The views are breathtaking, the house is wonderful and the pool is located in the perfect spot. My advice is to visit the town you see from the kitchen window: Ostra Vetere, small and beautiful! We will be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Many thanks for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return for more. We also love Ostra Vetere and spend many hours watching the sunlight pass over the village and the sun setting behind it from the terrace, pool and kitchen window.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa. Beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We loved our 2nd visit to Casa Rosa it's such a welcoming house with everything you could possibly need. The view from every window is breathtaking and relaxing in and around the pool was something we all enjoyed every day.
We've always flown in from Bologna which is a pleasant and easy drive. It's lovely to arrive to such a clean and well organised house. The surrounding countryside is stunning and nearby villages are pretty and friendly.
Looking forward to another visit in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of the location, you could relax in comfort or go out and explore.
Liked least: One afternoon of rain, luckily our last day
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you for your taking the time to write your lovely review. It makes us very happy when our guests enjoy Casa Rosa and surroundings and return for more! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
1 review
“Inviting house in magical countryside”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We visited in July 2015. Normally we visit Umbria or Tuscany, but found this area to be a lovely change. The weather was beautiful and very hot, but fortunately there is a good size, elegant pool where we spent a lot of our time during the day. The surrounding countryside is stunning - hills, farms and old tracks the locals call the 'white roads'. The accommodation is stylish, comfortable and the furnishings in keeping. We would certainly visit again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope you will come and enjoy it all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
265jennya
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy house with stunning views”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in October 2013

We spent a beautiful week here in October half term, enjoying the country side walks, cosy house with log burner and the amazing local restaurants. There are great views from the house - especially from the kitchen. It's a gorgeous setting.

The owners were great at letting us know about which beaches and restaurants to visit, we enjoyed strolls along Senigalia beach although it was a bit chilly for a swim. On arrival we were left some olive oil grown on the property which was a real treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful setting and peace and quiet!
Liked least: I kept losing ping pong because the table was tilted!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Rosa in October. We hope you will come back in spring or summer to see it all in a different season and to enjoy the pool. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing