We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had an amazing time!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david F
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We had an amazing time!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great time at this lovely cottage.

Beautifully decorated and very clean a proper home from home. It has every utensil and amenity you could want all done to a very high standard

The power shower in the bathroom was fabulous and the beds were lovely and comfortable..

It is situated literally a stones throw from the beach which is beautiful and empty!!! The dog loved it bombing around and jumping in the sea.

We bumped into the owner at a local cafe and later on when walking along the beach and he
was so welcoming and friendly and showed us his other property called sand castles that also looked great!!

Would we come again??? You bet!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSpring...
Dual Nationalities living in UK
2 reviews
“Perfect location by the Sea”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely cottage by the sea. The cottage was well equipped with a lovely size garden for families with children and dogs. Perfectly situated for exploring the Norfolk coast. The cottage was like home from home and every need was catered for even the dogs! The beach goes for miles and miles and is so clean and is perfect place for families to take their kids for the day. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location to the beach
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kierangan...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“smashing”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just came back from a long weekend at the cottage by the sea.what a lovely cottage we really enjoyed our time there wish it could have been longer.the welcome pack was really appreciated,I'm sure we will be back sooner rather than later.thank you so much

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JobugFahe...
1 review
“Beautiful beachside getaway”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I loved our week at the cottage by the sea. The beach is 30 steps away from the front door! You then walk straight onto a sandy, dog friendly beach. You can walk for miles or stop and play, either way it is beautiful! The cottage itself is great,with a lovely welcome pack, it even has a full size fridge freezer which is handy with a family of 5.
We all adored our holiday, especially our dog, and will be booking up again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillanhol...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Conveniently situated”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited with two young children, 2 friends and a dog. The proximity to the beach was the best thing and we spent most evenings there. The layout of the house worked well for us and it was well- furnished. There is a cafe and chip shop nearby as well as a grocery store although this was not open as, unfortunately there had been a fire the day before we arrived! We had great weather most of the time and there was plenty to when the weather was poor. We will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Towel rail in bathroom was very hot and burned child's arm. Also, drawers in children's room were not secured to wall so almost fell on child.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing