We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property, perfect location, wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Kitchen looking through to Rear Garden Lovely sunny kitchen with large fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Kitchen looking through to Rear Garden
Lovely sunny kitchen with large fridge freezer
Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Cooker with Gas Hob
Quick, pack a picnic and take it to the Beach!
Dining Area with Patio Doors leading to the Garden
Eating alfresco using the gas barbeque in the totally enclosed garden
Oh I Do Like To Be Beside The Sea!
Relax in the lounge the lounge with a good book, comfy reclining sofas
Decorated in a contemporary style and filled with games, puzzles, books, DVDs, local guides & maps
Lots of things to do; a Playstation, large TV. DVDs & board games have been included in the cottage
Bedroom One configured as Super King size Double
Bedroom One configured as Twin Beds
Bedroom Two configured as Super King size Double
Bedroom Two configured as Twin Beds
Bedroom Three with Bunk Beds, this room is suitable for both children and adults
Family Bathroom, relax with a bubble bath whilst watching the stars
Upstairs landing, the cottage is light and airy
By The Sea all Worries Wash Away!
Beach Huts...a familiar sight on the North Norfolk Coast
Bacton Beach, take away fantastic memories!
Bring your coffee with you from the house!, this seat is a two minute walk away
Bacton Beach totally unspoilt
access the 'Coastal Path' two minutes from Dimmock cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily C
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property, perfect location, wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Dimmock Cottage was a perfect holiday home for my husband and I, our two sons (aged 8 and 10) and my parents. Greeted by a hamper full of treats and the cottage, which was clean and well kept, seemed to have everything we needed (we could have left a lot of stuff at home). The beach is beautiful and not over-crowded - perfect for ball games and body boarding and only a short walk from the house and the pub not too much further. Walcott is a good base for a Norfolk holiday - with locals shops in walking distance and supermarkets a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. We are really pleased you all enjoyed the cottage and surrounding area. Good to hear you all had fun on Bacton beach, even in the middle of Summer it is never crowded, its a gem! We hope you return to Norfolk in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martynwo
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage certainly has the wow factor. A great location to relax with the beach no more than 50mtrs away. We went the 1st week of August and every day had the beach to ourselves, the dog loved the freedom. Walcott is located between G.Yarmouth and Sherringham so you can visit the many seaside towns. Cromer and Sherringham are musts.
The cottage is furnished to a high standard with all mod con appliances to enhance your stay. The Wifi was vey good with no interruptions.The BBQ was used almost every night in a secluded private garden.
The welcome pack was superb full of local produce, and with many local farm shops was "topped up" often. The owners have thought of everything you a need for a relaxing break or a family holiday.
Although a 13hr round trip I would not hesitate to return, even for a long weekend.
Missing the place already...see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location to the beach and local attractions
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2015
Hi thank you for such a lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed both the cottage and the location (even though the drive home was not so good!). It will be a pleasure to welcome you all back again & we loved the doggie drawing!
Steve & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacketts2...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wicked!”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great week in this cottage - the owners have thought of absolutely everything for both adults and children. All of a really high quality, the hamper was fab and greatly appreciated. A very short walk to the beach which was lovely, the children had a great time. Surrounding areas are lovely a trip to the Shire Horse Sanctuary was a real hit too. Would highly recommend this cottage and we hope to return for another holiday soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Internet intermittancy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your fab comments, we are really pleased you all had such a great time in the cottage and you enjoyed your stay in Norfolk. We hope to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Holiday - Fantastic Cottage.”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Dimmock Cottage was a truly brilliant holiday, everything was perfect! The property is Ideal if you have a dog and we hope to return again. Thanks again Steve

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Thank You so much for your lovely review, the beach is loved by dogs and children alike!, we are happy you had a great holiday and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty F
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything we hoped for and more!”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Comfortable, spacious cottage with very secure garden for our cocker spaniel. Very generous welcome pack for both ourselves and dog! Only 2 minutes walk to beach and 5 minutes to Poacher's Pocket, lovely pub serving delicious food where we and our dog were made very welcome. Plenty of information in cottage about the area. Even the weather was good - we couldn't have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach, pub and shop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
We are very pleased you all enjoyed your holiday in Dimmock Cottage, thank you for such a positive review. Having a friendly pub on the doorstep is handy! (fab sea views too). We hope we can welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing