We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage very close to the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Kitchen looking through to Rear Garden Lovely sunny kitchen with large fridge freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beautiful, Norfolk Flint Cottage just two minutes walk to the beach - perfect for a relaxing break
Kitchen looking through to Rear Garden
Lovely sunny kitchen with large fridge freezer
Dishwasher, Washing Machine and Cooker with Gas Hob
Quick, pack a picnic and take it to the Beach!
Dining Area with Patio Doors leading to the Garden
Eating alfresco using the gas barbeque in the totally enclosed garden
Oh I Do Like To Be Beside The Sea!
Relax in the lounge the lounge with a good book, comfy reclining sofas
Decorated in a contemporary style and filled with games, puzzles, books, DVDs, local guides & maps
Lots of things to do; a Playstation, large TV. DVDs & board games have been included in the cottage
Bedroom One configured as Super King size Double
Bedroom One configured as Twin Beds
Bedroom Two configured as Super King size Double
Bedroom Two configured as Twin Beds
Bedroom Three with Bunk Beds, this room is suitable for both children and adults
Family Bathroom, relax with a bubble bath whilst watching the stars
Upstairs landing, the cottage is light and airy
By The Sea all Worries Wash Away!
Beach Huts...a familiar sight on the North Norfolk Coast
Bacton Beach, take away fantastic memories!
Bring your coffee with you from the house!, this seat is a two minute walk away
Bacton Beach totally unspoilt
access the 'Coastal Path' two minutes from Dimmock cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Walcott, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Benjiman2...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent cottage very close to the beach”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A really lovely, very well equipped, modern, clean and spacious cottage. Also in a lovely position just right near the beach and Walcott/Bacton had everything we needed. All made for a really lovely relaxing holiday and would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very good.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2014
We are really pleased you enjoyed your recent holiday in Dimmock Cottage (fantastic weather too!). Thank you for your lovely review, we hope we can welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Ruislip Middlesex
1 review
“Dimmock Cottage Bacton Norfolk”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This house is well fitted out. It has all the things that you need for the adults and the children. The house is very clean and bright. The location is good and you can get around Norfolk as it is central. Very near the beach., in fact within walking distant. I will return again for a holiday there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The weather.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Hi Tom, thank you for comments, we are really pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay in the cottage. It would be great to welcome you back to Bacton and Dimmock in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding !!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Well, where to begin ...... We had the most amazing time at Dimmock Cottage, the owners have thought of absolutely everything.

The location of the property is just a stones throw away from Bacton Beach,which is stunning and a short walk to the local pub, the Poachers Pocket which serves good food and has stunning sea views.

The cottage is fully equipped with everything from buckets and spades for the beach to crabbing lines, toys for children, dvd's, playstation and deckchairs and picnic equipment.
We received a lovely welcome basket when we arrived with lots of lovely local produce in and we were thrilled to bits with the treats the owners left for our dog Ollie. He was even more impressed to be the proud owner of his first ball catcher at the age of 10 !!!

The cottage is a good base to explore the delights of Norfolk and we would definately recommend a trip to Cromer to taste the best fish and chips ever at Mary Jane's.

Our family are looking forward to visiting Dimmock Cottage again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
We are really glad you all had a great holiday and Ollie enjoyed the beach and the ball catcher, he was the perfect guest! Thank you for such a lovely review, we really hope we can welcome you all back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Couldn't fault the house at all, I don't think there was anything that wasn't thought of in terms of comfort and extras! Everything was of best quality and our 3 year old grand-daughter had great fun with all the toys there inside and out and us adults really enjoyed the very generous hamper left on the table (which extended to the fridge). Only a very short stroll to the beach which had very few people on if any, and a few more steps to a local pub The Poachers Pocket. A typical seaside pub but with very friendly staff and excellent food (both my son and myself can highly recommend the belly of pork!) All in all a great week in a super house near the sea, would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
We are so pleased you had a great holiday and you enjoyed your recent holiday in Dimmock Cottage, we love Bacton and the surrounding area too. We have tried to include lots of things for children to discover in the house so its was good to hear your grand-daughter liked the puppet and toy box.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$636
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing