We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful view! Perfect place!”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano Ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
terrace
Terrace with wonderful views over the Bay of Seiano
Ground floor
Dining area with extension table
Bathroom on the ground floor
Kitchen
first bedroom
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seiano, Vico Equense, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rosalie M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful view! Perfect place!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the villa was fantastic. Our hosts were very accommodating and gracious. They met us at the train station and brought our luggage to the villa -- they even brought us down town so that we could get dinner from the best local pizzeria. The view from the patio is BEAUTIFUL! We had coffee in the morning and dinner at night on the patio. The location was perfect; only an easy 10 minute walk to the train station, 5 minutes to downtown and the grocery store and a quick 10 minute hike to the beach and the harbor. I would recommend this to all and plan to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The view from the patio and the central location
Liked least: the trash pickup
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you for your beautiful feedback. We are proud to meet and welcome Guests like you and we would be very happy to meet you again in the future. See you. Flora & Claudio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panpan09
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (two teenagers 16 and 13) recently spent two wonderful weeks at the lovely Villa Flora - spacious, comfortable, well-equipped and furnished to a high standard with the most beautiful panoramic views. Efficient WiFi and air conditioning much appreciated during our stay. Ideally located only 10 minutes stroll into the town centre for shops, restaurants, bank, pharmacy, cafes, bakeries and the most wonderful gelateria. Only 5/10 minutes walk down steps to the beach/marina. A daily dose of walking up steps to road and down steps to beach but all valuable to offset all the wonderful local food we had eaten! No need to hire a car as an easy walk to train station to access Sorrento in 20 minutes (hub for ferries/hydrofoil to Amalfi, Positano, Capri, Ischia, Naples) -as well as the ancient ruins at Pompeii and Ercolano. The local buses are very good too. Airport transfer available by bus (Curreri Viaggi), train (Circumvesuviana) or private transfer (we booked Vittorio at Sorrento Star Cars). Wonderful restaurants nearby. Flora and Claudio were very kind hosts, wanting to ensure we had all that we needed. They provide a wealth of local information at the villa including guidebooks, timetables, etc though we did also check online to ensure we had up to date ferry and train times. We would not hesitate to stay again and very much look forward to it! Thank you Claudio and Flora!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you Penny. Your family is lovely. We are proud of Villa Flora and we love our job, because we can meet people like you.
We hope to meet you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saubert20...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home close to everything”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family spent 4 wonderful nights in this lovely villa. We loved the tile flooring, well appointed kitchen and spacious rooms. The owners, Flora and Claudio, were very friendly and easy to work with. The terrace looks over the sea with gorgeous views of the sea. It is a short walk to a nice beach and the town center.Vico Equense is approximately 30 minutes from Naples airport and close to Pompeii, Herculaneum, and the gorgeous Amalfi coast. The town is quaint and not at all touristy. We definetly recommend this home as it is beautiful and close to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We are happy for your amazing experience in Villa Flora. The coast of Italy does not disappoint. Dramatic views of the Mediterranean and Mount Vesuvius, are just the beginning of what you will see when you visit Villa Flora. And if you want to see ALL of the major places on the coast such as Pompeii, Sorrento, Positano and Amalfi, the small town of Vico Equense where "Villa Flora" is located, is a perfect place to start. The Villa is a short walk to the small town with GREAT places to eat and to get the morning going with a Cappuccino. This small town also has a train stop, a small grocery store, a place to rent mopeds, etc. The train station, which is very easy to decipher, makes it very easy to see the other towns by just by hopping on and off in just a few minutes, whereas other areas like Positano, you need to take a bus to Sorrento to take the train which adds at least 2 hours to any small day trips.The view is amazing, and even better in real life compared to what the few pictures can try to portray. It is just a short walk to the small town (up the hill) and a short walk to the beautiful beach (down the hill). In Villa Flora and in Vico Equense, you can enjoy a vacation in one of the most Beautiful places in the World! We are waiting for you again in Villa Flora. Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty d
2 reviews
“great house”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

we had a great stay in this beautiful house with all facilities you need and a wonderful view.
the house owners where very friendly and helpfull

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, view, clean
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
We are very happy of your feedback because we are proud of our house and of our job.Thank you and see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy B
Shalbourne
1 review
“Beautiful villa in stunning location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Villa Flora with our 3 teenaged children from Friday 25 July to Friday 8th August. I cannot recommend it highly enough- the villa was spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and with the most amazing views from its terrace, where you get a fantastic view of Vesuvius! Vico itself is a friendly, charming place to stay with everything you need and lots of great places to eat, and the villa is just a 5 minute walk from the town and beach. Claudio was a charming and helpful host who clearly loves this property and treats all guests really well. We would love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thank you for your feedback that well describes Villa Flora: "... the villa was spacious, comfortable and well equipped, and with the most amazing views from its terrace, where you get a fantastic view of Vesuvius! Vico itself is a friendly, charming place to stay with everything you need and lots of great places to eat, and the villa is just a 5 minute walk from the town and beach. Claudio was a charming and helpful host who clearly loves this property and treats all guests really well. We would love to come back!" We hope to meet you again in the future. Bye Claudio and Flora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing