We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Manoir - the 10 x 5m pool, deep end at 2.3M means we can have a proper diving board !!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Manoir - the 10 x 5m pool, deep end at 2.3M means we can have a proper diving board !!
The Cottage with private patio and adjoining stone barn with indoor games area. The Cottage patio and 1 acre garden loads of space!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Le Manoir - the 10 x 5m pool, deep end at 2.3M means we can have a proper diving board !!
The Cottage with private patio and adjoining stone barn with indoor games area.
The Cottage patio and 1 acre garden loads of space!
Le Manoir - huge 4 acre grounds and showing layout of buildings and pool.
Our 4 acre grounds taken in 2005 - the pinkish areas are now all grass
The Cottage - upstairs double bedroom - beautiful stone work, oak floor and doors ensuite behind.
The Cottage - upstairs double bedroom with en-suite beyond and window to grounds.
The Cottage - ensuite shower room to double bedroom
The Cottage - upstairs twin bedroom with sley beds - solid oak floor and two windows to grounds
The Cottage - main bathroom upstairs with twin wash-basins
The Cottage - huge open plan area downstairs.
The cottage - kitchen & dining area with oak table seating up to 8 easily.
The Cottage - plenty of room to sit and relax.
The Cottage - downstairs bedroom made up as a double it can also be a twin room.
The Cottage - downstairs bedroom made up as a double with en-suite wet room beyond.
The Cottage - bedroom downstairs can be made up as a twin - with ensuite wet-room behind camera.
The Cottage - ensuite wet-room to downstairs bedroom, toilet beneath camera
The Cottage - utility with washing machine and extra downstairs toilet (for garden and bbq! )beyond
Lovely views of the grounds from around the pool.
Le Manoir pool with wide steps and hand-rail to shallow end.
Le Manoir - the grounds provide lovely surroundings.
Barn games area - table tennis, pool, table football, darts, pogo stick!!
Grounds - 14ft trampoline
Grounds - basketball
Grounds - volley-ball & badmington net with rope swing behind.
Grounds - swings, trapeze, acrobatic hoops and tree climbing ladder
The local lanes are very safe for cycling
A selection of mountain bikes for hire - many almost new - very good rates
Beautiful uninhabited Chateau just down the lane
Enjoy a meal or a stroll at one of the delightful fishing harbours nearby.
Wonderful golden beaches at Royan - arguably the best in France.
The Citadelle at Blaye, one of the many historic sites within easy reach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Saint Sigismond de Clermont, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keltiskat...
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday rental”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Cottage is a large accommodation, ideal for families. From a well-equipped kitchen to bedrooms and bathroom with separate shower upstairs and then guests with mobility problems can be account in a ground floor suite with a wonderful wet-room.
The cottage has shared access to a swimming pool and its all set in extensive grounds.
Tony, the host, is very friendly and helpful. With lots of local knowledge he is well able to assist in planning itineraries, suggest outings or simply inform guests about local wildlife which is there in abundance.
A holiday here will be enjoyable, relaxing and as enriching as you want it to be.
I can't rate this property any higher .

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcmarie20...
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, sunny, perfect for family holiday”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Date of Stay: July 2015

At the end of a great stay at The Cottage and we were very sad to leave. Myself and my family had a great week here with fabulous weather and a wonderful setting. I have to say cycling through fields of sunflowers was amazing and it was at our doorstep! Tony was fantastic with suggestions and couldn't have been more helpful with every aspect of our stay.The pool is really great (v. clean) and the sun seems to shine everywhere in the garden all of the time! Thanks Tony for making us feel at home and being so generous with your time. Will hopefully be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and the wonderful friendly and relaxing atmosphere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent location and great host”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself and my family spent a great week in Tony's cottage. The cottage is very pretty and set in lovely peaceful countryside. Tony is a fantastic, enthusiastic host, who couldn't have been more helpful with things to do and places to see. The pool is a super bonus and we also rented bikes for the week, which were great fun in the evenings. Having a car is essential to stay here but the peaceful location is worth it! Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The bathroom could have been better for use by a wheelchair user (i.e higher toilet, more grab bars around the toilet and shower and ideally, a wheelie shower chair that can be moved between the shower and over the toilet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W
Ireland
1 review
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a wonderful relaxing week in The Cottage. We did not venture too far and mostly walked for miles through the beautiful countryside and enjoyed some good food and wine. The best thing about The Cottage is the setting, just sit, listen and observe and a whole world of wildlife is there – things we often miss in our busy lives – all magical. Tony has been an extremely attentive host and a great source of information on the local area. Thank you Tony! Hope you enjoy your time at Le Manoir as much as we did.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
567katy
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a very relaxing holiday staying in the Cottage. The facilities in the cottage are excellent and very well kept. There are 3 bathrooms which was a plus and the showers are new and very good.

The grounds are spacious and the pool was fantastic for the children. We had total privacy at our patio area with a BBQ and lovely views of the countryside.

Lovely to use the cycles provided by the owner (for a small charge) to explore the local lanes all surrounded by apple orchards and vineyards. Easy cycle to the local shop for bread and croissants.

Tony (owner) was extremely helpful and gave good tips for places to visit in the area. Beaches in the Royan area very good for children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing