We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pâques parfaite à Paquerette”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Seurin de Palenne, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LouiseRoe...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pâques parfaite à Paquerette”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Paquerette was the perfect launch pad for our Easter holiday week of culture, comfort and cuisine in the region. Its great location makes day (or shorter) trips inland or to the coast easy and there is plenty to do at the gite itself, if you have smaller children who just want to play table tennis or swim in the pool when the weather is warm enough. Vanessa is a great French (and English) language teacher - with experience of all ages and ability if you fancy combining your stay with brushing up your French. The gite is exceptionally well equipped and offers clean, modern and comfortable accommodation. There is something for everyone here - be it lying out in the sunshine watching the migratory birds, planning the next culinary tour of the region, a tasting of wine/cognac, a trip to the beach or just climbing the dungeon tower at Pons!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Thanks Louise for your very kind words. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in July for more fun in the sun and Vanessa hopes that the tuition will bear fruition!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseRoe...
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paquerette @ Les Gîtes du Vigneron - the best place to stay near Pons!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the most fantastic week at the Paquerette - combining a week of sight-seeing and comfort at the gite with a week of french lessons for myself and my two teenage children. The gite is exceptionally well kitted out and nothing has been forgotten. It is all new, modern, fresh and clean! If you are not lying by the pool or swimming in it, you can play boule, or retreat to the cool of the gite where a flat screen tv and reliable wifi keeps teenagers happy during the heat of the day! Tim and Vanessa are wonderful hosts and they have answers to all your questions - be it logistical or linguistic! Vanessa's language school was a definite bonus for us as finding a place to brush up and practise our french had been key and it is a great USP for their collection of gites, if others want to have the same facility on the doorstep - literally! Around Paquerette (St Seurin de Palenne) there are many wonderful places to explore and we particularly enjoyed our day trips to the coast, Pons, Saintes and Jonzac. So much to do - and in such comfort! We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great - fabulous facilities and fantastic location.
Liked least: Not applicable as it was all great!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks for your very kind review Louise. It was lovely to meet you and your family. We look forward to seeing you back here soon - the sunshine and the pool await!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamal B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Gite holiday in a charming location”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful stay here with our family during February half term. Exceptional facilities and beautifully presented. Our hosts were faultless with their attention and ensured we were well looked after. Great base to explore this area of France and relax and unwind in. The rooms are so spacious and well laid out, bathrooms are spotless and luxurious. Can't wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thanks Kamal. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Tim.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurelia45...
Orleans, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Merci pour votre gentil commentaire.
Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour chez nous vous a plu et nous espérons vous revoir un jour à l’avenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christell...
Koetzingue
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le gîte et la piscine
Liked least: Rien !
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Merci pour vos gentils mots. Nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir de nouveau à l'avenir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$104
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing