We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
5 Star Cottage with a Private Hot Tub - in the coastal village of Llanbedrog, Llyn Peninsula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5 Star Cottage with a Private Hot Tub - in the coastal village of Llanbedrog, Llyn Peninsula
Llanbedrog Beach - a mile long sandy beach with a cafe and huts. 750 meters from the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
5 Star Cottage with a Private Hot Tub - in the coastal village of Llanbedrog, Llyn Peninsula
Llanbedrog Beach - a mile long sandy beach with a cafe and huts. 750 meters from the cottage
Private, luxury hot tub - perfect for relaxing, whatever the weather
Plas Glyn y Weddw Gallery, Llanbedrog. A magnificent Manor House
Llyn Coastal Path, 750 meters from your cottage
Numerous golf courses within 10 miles, including Abersoch & Pwllheli
Abersoch Beach - sandy beach with Blue Flag award, 3 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanbedrog, Abersoch, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thorpecla...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

A fantastic cottage. Secluded and so up to date. You will not want for anything. I have never seen a place so well equiped for every eventuality for its guests. The terrace and hot tub were a dream to come home to each day. Mr. Edwards greeted us and we were shown how to use some of the facilities. He left us a phone number in case of emergencies. The utility room had all washing supplies, the kitchen had all condiments, tea, coffee etc. All the cleaning supplies, dish washer tablets, fairy liquid etc, nothing was overlooked. We even had the log burner going one evening. The appliences are all top of the range and we felt very spoilt.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hot tub, the location, the peace and quiet
Liked least: that we had to leave to come home!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking your time to provide a fantastic review on your stay at this cottage. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time and felt spoilt at this cottage as we try and give our customer the best possible experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Ffion
Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d
rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cannot rate this highly enough. Attention to detail amazing. We will be going back soon. Planned to go out and about but felt so at home we chilled in hot tub and in front of the fire. We tried to find something this cottage hasn't got but we failed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apyoung28
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was amazing, everything is of the highest quality. Owners really friendly and even left a welcome hamper. The cottage is in a lovely quiet village but just 5 minute drive to Abersoch beach. Cant recommend this place enough and will definitely be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran1230
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of three we throroughly enjoyed our time at the cottage (the photos on the internet dont do it justice :))

The cottage was lovely and close to Abersoch and even nearer to the Llanbedrog beach. We were able to go out on day trips and then return to pop in the hot tub. Only one real piece of advice would be to bring your own towels for use in the hot tub apart from that everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing