We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
226
71
12
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
71
12
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak night wedding reception bath and separate shower bridal suite food was wonderful four poster bed pate friends wedding wedding breakfast bar menu couldn't do enough wedding night roast beef cooked to perfection second to none this lovely hotel gretna green
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We had our daughter wedding reception here the staff could not have been better over 30 family and friends all stayed had a great time food was excellent room's were clean every thing was perfect can not thank staff enough

Room tip: All the room's were great
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We booked our wedding 18 months in advance with the Gretna Chase and were so excited the weekend had finally arrived......Best Weekend EVER! Around 25 of us travelled from Northern Ireland to The Gretna Chase on Friday 3rd August with a further 10 arriving on the Saturday morning to stay for our wedding weekend. The check in was smooth, even though we had arrived early all our rooms were ready, apart from one, this however was ready within 20min of our arrival. After everyone settled into their rooms, ours was the Paolo and Francesea Bridal suite which is just amazing, four poster bed, whirlpool bath and everything else needed to enjoy your wedding night. We met outside in the beautiful garden area, this is where we stayed until dinner time, sampling the Wine and Gin menus. We had 5 children with us, the oldest being 5 years old, they were able to run about the gardens and play while the adults sat and relaxed. Dinner was fantastic, even though there were so many of us the staff had reserved tables, we ordered at the bar and the food was brought out to us, all the dishes were really delicious. The next morning we went for breakfast, again the food could not be faulted, cold selection such as cereals, fruit and yoghurt then there was the cooked breakfast that had everything you would expect. After the wedding we came back to a welcome drink from the bar, this was included in our package, again after spending time in the gardens (the weather was fantastic all weekend) it was time for dinner. My husband and myself were announced into the room, we thought this was such a lovely touch, we were seated and the speeches started. After this the starters were brought out, these were either leek and potato soup or pate, the main consisted of roast beef with one vegetarian meal, the roast beef dinner was amazing with lots of roast beef, plenty of lovely tasting vegetable's and roast potatoes. Dessert was a huge selection of different cakes and fresh fruit. After dinner again we gathered outside at our favourite meeting spot until the disco was set up, we then partied the night away. At around 9pm we had a buffet set up which included chicken strips, sausage roll, sandwiches and quiche amongst others things. Check out the next morning was just as smooth as the rest of the weekend. We would like to thank Claire and the rest of the staff for making our wedding weekend perfect. We honestly cannot fault the hotel and can't wait to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of a meal I had today at Gretna Chase hotel.
I have travelled to many places in this world of ours and rarely had a meal of this quality.
I recommend this restaurant to anyone that craves good food
As its reasonably priced as well.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Stever1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Nipped in last night as we headed home from France.
Well, the French chefs should take note as the steaks here were FAR superior to any we had En France.
A great place to stop when “ coming up the road “ a welcome break from the “ Welcome Break “ if you know what I mean, give it a go you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WILSHILS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped over on way home to Scotland for a meal around 8.30pm .... really friendly staff and a great meal on their steak night special ... we ve been to eat there before and will definitely go again . Well worth a visit

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lyndharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews