We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ann W
London, United Kingdom

Good facilities for family break

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Mar 2024
Spent four days here recently. The location is good near Sun City and Pilansburg Reserve. We had two villas and had air con issues each evening. On our second day the pool water level was minimal due to a leak. The restaurant had a good menu with friendly service. They provide a shuttle bus to Sun City, and pick up.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: The villas with pool are really dipping pools. General pool is good but small. Part of the area...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, Owner at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this review
Responded 07 Mar 2024
Hi Ann, thank you for your review. It's always a pleasure offering guests easy access to such renowned attractions, allowing for an unforgettable stay filled with adventure. Please accept our apologies for the temporary hiccup with the air-conditioning and pool, which we have worked swiftly to address 😊. However, it is wonderful knowing that your stay as a whole was filled with fun and friendliness, and we cannot wait to host you again!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 716
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 711
  • StayForLong
    R 4 480
  • Trip.com
    R 4 724
2.5 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
R 5 131
R 3 060
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 078
  • Algotels
    R 3 075
  • StayForLong
    R 3 060
5.1 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free parking
Pool
R 6 381
R 6 106
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 100
  • Trip.com
    R 6 055
  • StayForLong
    R 6 119
6.2 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
R 5 706
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
    R 5 664
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 439
  • Priceline
    R 4 898
9.8 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 189
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 184
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 005
  • Trip.com
    R 5 173
5.3 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior View
R 7 222
R 6 276
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 274
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 7 222
  • Tripadvisor
    R 6 274
5.7 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 137
R 6 000
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 6 000
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 137
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 130
18.3 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free parking
Pool
R 7 853
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
18.9 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free parking
Pool
R 800
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    R 800
  • ZenHotels.com
13.6 km from The Kingdom Resort
R 13 712
  • Priceline
    R 13 712
  • Agoda.com
    R 13 712
14.2 km from The Kingdom Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moses Kotane Local Municipality
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
228
268
121
42
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
268
121
42
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering braai area sun city putt putt plunge pool minute drive pilanesberg park free shuttle nature reserve water slides quad biking game drives units chalet accommodation gate splash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Absolutely amazing resort! Management and staff were great! Lots of things to do, including safari in Pilanesberg Park. Grant, Gary, Charmaine, and other staff did an excellent job to make sure we were happy! They also prepared a wonderful braii for us, and accommodated us even though we were a small group.

Room tip: Massage and spa were also lovely
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Voyage06211310654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, Owner at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Dear Guest, thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear you had an absolutely amazing experience at our resort. Our dedicated team, including Grant, Gary, and Charmaine, takes pride in ensuring our guests are happy and well-cared for. We're delighted you enjoyed the safari in Pilanesberg Park and the delicious braai prepared just for you. Accommodating small groups is our pleasure, and we're grateful for your appreciation. Your positive feedback motivates us to continue delivering exceptional service. We look forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable moments at our resort. 🤩👌

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2024

R4000 per day (excluding breakfast) for this crap!!!

1. Room was leaking in the bathroom roof and lounge.
2. Lounge table was broken
3. Portable washing line was broken.
4. Splash pool was green and dirty.
5. WiFi didn’t work at all.

I reported this and nothing has been done. I had 2 kids with me, this is not right.

We were told we will be allocated a room closer to the restaurants and pool and when we got here we got dumped right at the end of the facility.

I regret coming to this place!!!!

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Traveler65505179561
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, Owner at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Hi Traveler65505179561, we sincerely apologise for the challenges you encountered during your visit and have had management investigate your concerns. Our maintenance team was able to attend the roof once weather conditions permitted, and the washing line was replaced on the same day by our housekeeping team. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we assure you that we are taking immediate steps to rectify the concerns you have raised, to prevent any recurrence. Furthermore, room allocation is based on availability, and it seems that the unit you were given, was the closest unit on the day of your arrival. We regret that your experience fell short of your expectations, and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to showcase the high standards of service we strive to provide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2023

Just got here today
So far I everything is very nice
Better than what we thought
They theme park is very fun for kids to enjoy themselves and have a lot of fun
And food as well is very tasty and we appreciate all the good service we are getting

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hamzah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, Owner at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2024

Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your time at our resort with your family. It's fantastic to know that everything has exceeded your expectations, from the enjoyable theme park for the kids to the tasty food. Providing excellent service is our priority, and we're delighted to hear that you appreciate it. We hope the rest of your stay was just as enjoyable, and we look forward to creating more memorable moments for you and your family in the future. 😍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2023

I stayed in the resort in November, me and my family room. The resort is family friendly and the activities for kids they more enjoyable than Sun City and the place is soo peaceful. The staff is all friendly from the gate to the restaurant. Peter the bar man was soo good but my husband drunk, lol and we had Rodney from reception who guided us through our stay and helped us with our wifi and information about the resort.
We will definitely come back...

Room tip: Problem with hot water every morning
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kagiso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, Owner at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2023

Hi Kagiso, your review has really put a smile on our faces! We're so happy to note that you had an absolute blast with us, especially as our Resort offers the perfect atmosphere for guests to just relax and let their hair down. Indeed, we're lucky to have Peter and Rodney part of our awesome team. We're already counting down the days until your return 😎.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

All round top spot for either a family vacation, a romantic getaway or a solo break away. Kids activities 10/10, game drives, bikes and more for adults.
My Spa visit was also a great experience!
Property is well managed and clean.
Spacious pools and surrounds...not as crowded as neighboring resorts.
10/10 for my 2 nights stay!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beekman Group, Owner at The Kingdom Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2023

Hi X3819CYlinac, thank you for your delightful review. Your stay sounds like the perfect blend of fun, adventure and relaxation - which is exactly what we aim to provide 😎. Maintaining a well-managed and clean property is our priority, and we're glad you noticed. Looking forward to welcoming you back for more unforgettable moments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews