We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a great holiday house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Danvoliere

The front of the barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the barn
A view of the Barn and rear patio area Landscaped garden at the front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The front of the barn
A view of the Barn and rear patio area
Landscaped garden at the front
A table for two
Kitchen area
Fully integrated Kitchen
Comfortable sitting area and log burner
TV and DVD area
Living area
staircase to first floor
The Master bedroom
The double bedroom
Twin bedroom 1
Twin bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
A winter view from the barn
Medieval city of Fougeres
medieval city of Fougeres
St Malo harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Levare, Mayenne, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“a great holiday house”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely renovated and decorated barn. The weather was not so good, so we couldn´t really use the pool. There is a nice garden, with enough space for the kids. The region is also very nice, we loved Fougères and the Mont-Saint-Michel. And staying in on a rainy day is no problem, the house is big enough and there are games and a DVD-player. There are shops nearby in Gorron. In short eveything is present to have a great holday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Hi Arno
Thanks for your comments which are appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again soon and I am sure the weather will be better next time! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic holiday at a lovely barn!!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just back from 10 nights at La Danvloiere....had a surperb time. The barn is equipped with everything and my two boys (aged 12 and 15) were fully occupied with the pool, football nets outside, bikes, table tennis and indoor football table as well as a great choice do DVDs in the evening. Tons of room for the four of us. We have great days out at the chateau in Fougeres, went canoeing, the boys went paint balling...and the outdoor pool in Ambrieres-les-Vallees was great fun too. Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind review. We try very hard to ensure that everything is what we would expect if we were holidaying in France.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alorotom
Tyne and Wear, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location, excellent value for money”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at the property recently for a week from 27th August.

It's approx 4hr 30mins from the eurotunnel terminal in Calais and was less than €20 in road tolls, using mainly the motorway network. The location was found easily on both Waze and my cars sat nav.

The property is large and spacious and was much more than we needed (2 adults and a 2yr old), outdoor space was plentiful as well with a decent above ground pool, large gravelled patio and BBQ area and steps upto a large open grassed area.

The property is well appointed and due to the thickness of the walls doesn't really require AC, we found that even in high 20s it wasn't needed.

Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms all furnished well, and a good size cot in the master as well.

Plenty to do in the immediate area and 2 supermarkets close (Super U in Gorron and Ernee - the latter being bigger but about 10mins further away).

Great location for day trips to St Malo and also La Fleche for the amazing zoo.

An expat who lives locally (Tony) sorted a couple of minor issues with the pool with ease and was a nice guy and offered some great insights into the local area.

I would definitely book again to stay at the property of I was going to be in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Tony was able to help and offer advise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munkfonk
Diss, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful location and everything you need”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our group was made up of 4 adults, a teen and 3 young children and we all enjoyed our stay immensely. La Danvoliere is situated in a delightful rural location which was peaceful and relaxing but also convenient for shops, bars and restaurants. There are also plenty of activities nearby and the coast is not far. This is the perfect gite for a fun filled family holiday and I can't recommend staying here enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open plan lounge, diner and kitchen, large bedrooms with very comfortable beds, garden with BBQ area and the pool.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thanks for your very kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison b
croydon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely relaxing break with family”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The property is in a lovely rural location, with a beautiful garden. It is very spacious and well equipped, with a great kitchen, table tennis, table football and a few bikes. There is plenty to do nearby - wonderful castles to visit, bike riding and kayaking and Mont St Michel is within reach (great Alligator Bay there!)

We thoroughly enjoyed the fab pool, which was really clean if a little cold! There was plenty of room for 7 of us, including 2 brave grandparents! This was our second visit to La Danvoliere, we all enjoyed our stay again. We really missed the quiet on our return to the UK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool were gorgeous
Liked least: The beds were rather uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind review and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing