We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coopers Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saint Teath, Bodmin, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
buxy73
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow - what a beautiful & quaint cottage! We were greeted with cakes, fresh eggs & daffodils and it really was a home from home! A fantastic base to explore so many wonderful places within a short drive, including; Padstow, Tintagel, Boscastle, Trebarwith Strands... amongst many more! We couldn't have asked for a more cosy cottage which was a delight to come home to, after a full day exploring! Can't recommend highly enough - we would definitely come back! Many thanks for a memorable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
We are so glad you loved Coopers Cottage as much as we do. We would be very pleased if you came back to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyaFeedba...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous character cottage- a little gem”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently stayed at Coopers cottage for our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more impressed! The cottage is cosy, well kept and has a great range of facilities. It is close to gorgeous beaches and theres lots to do (Tintagel Castle was a favourite of ours)

After arriving at our original honeymoon destination and being less than satisfied with it, we found ourselves seeking emergency accommodation at 8pm, over a weekend, with 2 small dogs during busy seasons. It felt impossible, but Tina was absolutely lovely and along with Tracy, they went above and beyond to make sure we had somewhere to stay. We were welcomed with open arms despite the fact that we arrived at 9:30pm after a long drive, and I have no doubt that this courtesy would be extended to all guests at Coopers cottage.

We stayed with our 2 small dogs and the cottage was ideal for those who may also be staying with pets, the enclosed garden is perfect.

The local pub and sandwich shop are dog friendly too which was a pleasant surprise. If you're used to city life though, do be aware that shops tend to close a little earlier than you may be used to, so do check opening times and food service times wherever possible if you plan to eat out locally. We enjoyed a fish and chip dinner from Smugglers fish and chips one evening and would definitely recommend.

Overall we were very impressed with our stay, especially for the price. It's head and shoulders above it's competitors in the same price band. We look forward to returning again in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosy feel and decor- modern by retains character and charm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thankyou for a lovely review. We were so happy to help you. All the best for your future as man and wife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing