We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good, with lovely owner”
other travellers have booked this property
The Old Rectory
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Rectory
East gardens Our swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
The Old Rectory
East gardens
Our swimming pool
Daymer double bedroom
Polperro in bloom
Pretty Polperro
Polperro harbour at low tide
Looe river and iconic Nelson the seal
Looe river
Looe's banjo pier
Hannafore and Looe Island
Easy access to the south west coast path
Lerryn on the Fowey river - a favourite of ours
Dogs welcome - Alfie enjoying Cardinham Wood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lanreath, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen S
1 review
“Very good, with lovely owner”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely old property steeped in history. Lovely pool just what you needed after a day on the beach or touring local sites. The owner gave us a lovely welcome pack of scones, cream and jam. We also got a bonus of some runner beans during the week. Looe was lovely as was the wildlife sanctuary just down the road.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you Helen - it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finetre
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful house and garden and such a nice swimming pool. The Daymer appartement is very spacious , with lovely views and a very English interior. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and the scones upon arrival. A perfect place to discover the coast, nature and lovely villages from. Plent to do for children as well;had a very good time as well; having a swim, roaming around the garden and playing table tennis or all the other available games.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here - it was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seventies...
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Historic, quiet, old building in a rural location. New white goods needed.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Incredible to think that, when this really was a rectory, it was home to one family... It's a big old house. Now run by its live-in owner and her family, who's helpful, friendly, relaxed, informal.

Roomy, but dated apartment, with high ceilings and large windows. Well furnished (with furniture of uncertain vintage) and well equipped, but cooker slow to heat up, and no walk-in shower. The kitchen sink was slow to drain, and the heating arrangements were uncertain.

Outside: lovely gardens and outdoor swimming pool. Parking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Liked least: Showering in the bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review and comments - You were actually staying in Epphaven apartment rather than Daymer. I agree that a new cooker is needed here (this is the only apartment without a new one and we plan to rectify this omission in this winter's refurbishments).
The fact that the shower is over the bath is mentioned in our advertising and is something that cannot easily be changed without removing the option of a bath for those guests who prefer one.
Heating is by night storage heaters and we are always happy to explain how these operate if anyone is unsure. I will certainly check the kitchen sink drainage. Our aim is to ensure everyone has the best and most enjoyable stay possible.
Overall, I hope that you did enjoy your visit, achieved your aims and settle well into your new home locally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a lovely comfortable stay in your Daymar apartment at the old rectory

We were very impressed with everything, you certainly go the extra mile to ensure your guests have everything they need including the lovely cream tea which welcomed us on arrival so thank you again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly comfortable accommodation
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Thank you - we appreciate your comments as we do try to ensure you have everything you need. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel R
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A warm welcome followed by a nice relaxing time in a lovely garden just what we needed after a busy year at work.
Are two boy had a good time in the swimming pool and games room and that gave us time to relax in the sun.
The old Rectory is a clasic georgian mantion mixed with todays necessary modern amenities.
It is very clean with nice decor to refect its period.
We have enjoyed our stay so much we will be booking are main holidays for 2014.

Thank Nigel Dawn & the boys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nothing we didnt like.
Liked least: Saying good bye to our nice hosts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2013
It is always a pleasure to welcome back our regular guests - we are pleased that the swimming pool and games room provide such enjoyment for our visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing