We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Open all year round, a true log cabin in the woods experience
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open all year round, a true log cabin in the woods experience
Peaceful private lodge, set within lovely gardens Completely private hot tub, not overlooked at all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Open all year round, a true log cabin in the woods experience
Peaceful private lodge, set within lovely gardens
Completely private hot tub, not overlooked at all
Comfortable, modern, spacious lounge / dinning  room
Range cooker plus all modern appliances
Dining in style with a countryside view
HD flat screen TV & DVD, free unlimited WIFI Broadband
Cosy but spacious, genuine scandanavian log cabin
Comfortable, clean beds...all towels bedding & linen provided
En-suite in master bedroom
Fresh air
Twin room, and fun bunk bed room for kids
Warm & inviting whatever the weather, kids will love the bunk bed room
Large family bathroom
large completely private decking area
Access to hot tub straight from lodge
Tranquil Zen garden
Enjoy the spa whatever the weather, very sheltered with rain shade
Great decking area to enjoy the sunsets, with a glass of wine
Lots of space for parking, playing and enjoying
The only neighbours you will see!
luxury and solitude in this fantastic hideaway
Long private driveway to very private lodge
Wonderfully isolated, but amenities close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tosside, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zebo22
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Beautiful lodge in a private setting with a big garden, the hot tub was the icing on the cake. The farm shop within walking distance nearby is very handy but quite small. They don't stock papers but you can order them.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir7813...
1 review
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed for a long weekend with my girlfriends, lovely lodge with good facilities, even washing up liquid and cloths! We were showed around on arrival which was helpful and the prosecco was a lovely touch and much appreciated. The hot tub was great but not advertised as underneath a sail cover so we were worried about using it in the rain but the cover was brilliant. For a group of girls we felt that more storage and proper clothes hanging space was needed in the bedrooms, along with mirrors for hair and make-up. And also somewhere to hang coats by the door would be good. Disappointingly the £100 damage bond was not returned until 2 weeks after departure despite us leaving the lodge clean and tidy. Overall though a nice little break if you want to get away from it all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thanks for your great review, glad you enjoyed all the little touches that made your stay so nice, we do have coat pegs near the front door and hanging space in all bedrooms for guests to use. With regard to your bond it was refunded to you within 24 hours after you provided your account details.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
1 review
“The perfect get away”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed for 3 nights with my wife and two grown up children. Had a wonderful relaxing weekend. Did two lovely walks - Ingleton Trail & Gisburn Forest.
Lodge was superb. After being greeted by Paul, who gave us a lovely warm welcome and guided tour around the lodge ( thank you for the Proseco! ), we never saw a soul - absolutely tranquil. Hot tub with at the end of a long walk was the icing on the cake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls weekend ”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend her at Gisburn forest lodge. We stayed from Friday 2nd Feb till the Sunday and couldn't have chosen a better place! The location is perfectly secluded so we could enjoy ourselves. On arrival Paul showed us around and how everything works and was incredibly helpful. We immediately headed for the hot tub and stayed in there for the remainder of the night! The kitchen is well equipped with crockery, pots and pans etc. The bedrooms are comfy with a including an ensuite.
All in all it was a brilliant weekend and I'm sure we will go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Perfect cosy lodge with great facilities”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a great time here, cabin is well equipped and comfortable, private grounds and hot tub more secluded than others within holiday parks. Plenty to do in surrounding areas. Highly recommend this place to escape from it all

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing