We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
37
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms home grown an amazing place guesthouse terrace mountains
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The guesthouse is clean, warm, and friendly. I spent most of my time walking around the surrounding nature in Yeghegnadzor, but before I left on my treks, and when I returned, the family at the guesthouse always had unbelievably delicious food to eat. I’ll never forget the rose petal jam that I had with my breakfast one morning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank bigshowgeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Delightful in every way. Breakfast on the terrace everything home cooked and mostly home grown. The nightingale sang in the garden while we ate. We watched the hens while eating their eggs. Friendly owner and family. Comfortable peaceful rooms.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jonrosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armine S, Администратор at Gohar's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Plus: Very comfortable rooms, quiet. We loved the food; really worth planning your meal at the guesthouse. Family can help you with finding guides to go on local walks (fortresses, churches, etc).

Minus: Slightly out of the way if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LdR492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armine S, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gohar's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This medium-sized B&B is located in the small town of Yeghegnadzor, around 20 minutes walking from the main square. The owner and her family make guests feel at home from the very first moment. Food is good and provided at a reasonable price. The walk downtown is perfectly doable during daylight hours, at night you may want to take a taxi though as there is no street lighting whatsoever and you must walk a dirt track uphill when going back to the hostel. The only disappointment was that the swimming pool wasn't operational although the weather was hot and sunny (the owner said the season was over... well I wonder if there ever is a seasons if not when temperatures are at around 28 C...). Anyway, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Icemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Gohar's guesthouse situated in Yeghegnadzor city, a little far away from center, but in a very quite place. Homemade local dishes of Mrs. Gohar are very special one. Very good wifi, reasonable places for overnight.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araycho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armine S, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Gohar's Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Thanks a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews