We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Denby Pottery Village

I have recently spent a very pleasant morning at Denby Pottery Village. There were several... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
BarbaraM4061
Enjoyable shopping experience

It is always a nice stop off to visit Denby and sometimes an opportunity to pick up a bargain in... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
378lizh
,
Lichfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 373 reviews
  
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
146
152
51
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
152
51
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main shop homity pie deck chairs great farm shop well worth a visit couple of hours gift ideas garden centre small museum cakes nice place to visit hot food shopping experience pot of tea school holidays pork pie nice cafe
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a great place to spend a couple of hours. There are several shops and a very pleasant cafe which you can pop in for lunch or a cuppa, they serve hot and cold food which is usually quite good. One of the things I like about the cafe is that they serve everything in their Denby pottery. A tip before you visit is to check on their website beforehand to see if they are planning any special event as they hold events throughout the year. Last weekend they held an event called Brass On The Grass - where several brass bands participate in a competition, it was lovely and suitable for all ages.

1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I do enjoy visiting TheDenby factory they've made it a real place to spend a few hours and of course buy some new crockery makes my day.

Thank scatty-dame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We had arranged a visit for about 60 people including about 30 French. We were split into three groups to do the craft visit which is on Fridays. Each group had a demonstration on hand painting a plate, throwing a tea pot a short talks about the clay and glazing. Then each group had the opportunity to make a small frog from a mold. We also had the chance to hand paint an item of pottery although to have it fired cost more. The guides were great and very knowledgeable. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and were able to buy things in the shop afterwards. We all thoroughly enjoyed it.

1  Thank Anitacott76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We visited 2nd June 2018 and spent a fortune saving money by purchasing sub standard goods anyway a great afternoon buying pans, mugs and cake stands. Polished off with a visit to the lovely cafe / restaurant and had a mix of hot food quiche and panini between 5 of us. Lovely staff and food we will be back in September

Thank JOHN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Well worth a visit. Very nice cafe/restaurant as well as cut price Denbyware and a small range of gift and food shops.

Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews