We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Sideview / entrance of  Guest Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sideview / entrance of  Guest Lodge
View over the roof of the Guest Lodge looking into the ocean your view from guest lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Sideview / entrance of  Guest Lodge
View over the roof of the Guest Lodge looking into the ocean
your view from guest lodge
Small conservatory of the bedroom and en suite
door going into bedroom
View from the Bedroom
Bedroom king size bed  Bed .
into bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Worcester...
Worcester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a very lovely spot with a charming and thoughtful host. Donegal as a whole is beautiful, and this little cottage is in a great area. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abiyoyo
Madrid
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Room with a view, if weather permitting”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice guest lodge with beautiful views when was not foggy. It was Donegal thanks that there were two "nice" days.

No wifi but 3G was in the area. In any case that must has to be sorted out.

What I really miss was a little microwave. Apart of that perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave H
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the most beautiful locations in the world with a view that could only be rivaled by Heaven itself!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Of all the places that I would ever want to wake up in, and be with the one I love, without doubt it would be Donegal Ocean view Cottage in Ireland. The home is gorgeously furnished, comfortable beyond description, with views that are among the most beautiful in the world.

My whole hearted goal is to return, spend even more than a week,and pray that the days will go by even slower! We LOVED every aspect and every moment!

Do not miss out on this amazing and majestic opportunity! Back in America now and missing Donegal Ocean view Cottage!!
David

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Hi
Thank you so much for your lovely review , sorry I was not there to greet you . thank you so much for choosing my place to come to .

Marie Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathygast...
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing chill out with spectaular views of the ocean”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So thankful that we came across this absouleuty beautfiul cosy guest lodge..
Firstly Marie-Jose was a perfect host making us feel very welcome, yet gave us the privacy that we were expecting too!
The views are spectacular as during our stay we had storms, the sky and ocean to watch in our cosy front porch!
Very close to main village (5/8 min drive)
Car is essential

Highly recommend for someone wanting to have the perfect chill out time away from it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the front porch where we could chill to was the amazing views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
556HAH
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Exceptional Location and House”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful cottage with exceptional sea views. Mare Jose has made this a home from home and provides everything you need for your stay.

It is a remote but that is part of its charm. It is about 10 minutes to drive into Dunfanaghy where there are good pubs and restaurants.

The open plan kitchen seating area is very cosy with an Aga at one end and even when the wind is howling outside you feel very well protected.

Only downside is that you have to leave it behind and head home !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the conservatory looking out at the sea
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing