We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful pet friendly home with outstanding views”
other travellers have booked this property
Modern House set in its own landscaped grounds with magnificent stunning unrivalled views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern House set in its own landscaped grounds with magnificent stunning unrivalled views
Ariel View including landscaped gardens, pond, back and front paddocks & stables Magnificent Ocean View from the Front Landscaped Garden (Perfect place to watch the sunset)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Modern House set in its own landscaped grounds with magnificent stunning unrivalled views
Ariel View including landscaped gardens, pond, back and front paddocks & stables
Magnificent Ocean View from the Front Landscaped Garden (Perfect place to watch the sunset)
Fully Fitted Kitchen with all mod cons leading to utility room
Luxury Dining Area where you can spoil yourself!
Master Double Bedroom on First Floor with magnificent panoramic views of the ocean and mountains
Ground Floor Double Bedroom with views of back grassy paddock
First Floor Triple Bedroom comfortably sleeps 3. With room for the fold up bed for 1 more!
First Floor Triple Bedroom with magnificent views of Muckish Mountain
Open Plan kitchen, Dining & Hall Area - The perfect place to gaze at the sunset!
Sunset on Errarooey Beach - PRICELESS! and brilliant for surfing....
Garden Picnic Area to dine al fresco and watch the surf!
Garden Lily Pond full of Fish and sometimes the ducks jump in for a swim!
One of Two Large Grassy Paddock Gardens to play football or rounders!
Golden sands of Errarooey Beach - Paradise on earth!
Christmas and New Year in Donegal
Festive Fireplace...Ho..Ho..Ho!
First Floor Bathroom Large Electric Power Shower
First Floor Bathroom
Ground Floor Family Bathroom with Shower Attachment
Beautiful Errarooey Beach with view of Horn Head - Golden sand (Like your own deserted bea
Sunset View from the garden overlooking Tory Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NorthStar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pet friendly home with outstanding views”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week at Barley Corn House. We were met by Sally who had kindly lit the peat fire for our arrival on a blustery day. Beautiful home, very spacious with wonderful position for exploring the Wild Atlantic Way. Nothing was too much trouble for Donna the owner. We are already planning our return trip to this magical place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bjbapp
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Your own stunning piece of donegal”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here in july 2017 as a family of five. The view alone is worth the trip, We sat in the garden at night and listened to the waves crashing off the beach with a few chilled beers it was heaven a very relaxing place ,The children loved the beach and the space to run around in a safe environment ,The house has everything you need to enjoy your holiday....The only bad thing that happened to us was we got called home halfway through due to a family crisis and missed a few days :-( ..But I would recommend this house and hope to return it some time in the future....Thanks to the wonderful owner donna for allowing us to use her home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Hi Aidan, thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay. When you want to rebook please do not hesitate to get in touch. D :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSwanto...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Windswept Christmas in warm and comfortable house”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A well equipped house situated on a breath taking site overlooking the wild Atlantic.
The house was warm and inviting on our arrival, complete with Christmas tree and decorations.
We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas and New Year break walking on the windswept local beaches with our Westie and returning to the house and a roaring fire.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettysmit...
leeds
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Booked for 3 week holiday, unfortunately I had to leave a little earlier than planned but had a great time. The views from the house really are breathtaking. Eating breakfast outside with views of the sea and Errigal is something special.
Sally is lovely and a great source of information.
The house itself is lovely....if I could change one thing, it would be the living room seating. We are a family who love to lounge on big squishy sofas and the seating is mainly single chairs....but I'm being picky. I would happily book this holiday home again.
We never found our way to the beach from the house, but it's a short drive away and with body boards, bucket and spades and a picnic in tow.....probably not a bad thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mag C
1 review
“Great view, Great environment”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

There are 3 great beaches nearby which suit for swimming, sun bath. It has great view and fresh air. Housekeeper, Sally is smart who is a responsible lady. It provides a great vacation for us. I will be there again. Thank you very much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing