We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for getaway”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The House

Front view of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of house
Side view of house Side view of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front view of house
Side view of house
Side view of house
Living area
Kitchen area
Open plan view
First of downstairs bedrooms
Second of downstairs bedrooms
Downstairs bathroom
First of upstairs bedrooms
Second of upstairs bedrooms
Landing/chill out area upstairs
Upstairs Bathroom
View of Tranarossan Bay
Dunfanaghy Golf Course
Glenveigh Castle and National Park
Horse Riding on Dunfanaghy Beach
Dunfanaghy Beach (Walk from House)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunfanaghy, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rs8cs6
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect for getaway”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed in The House this weekend. Well located only a few minutes walk from the town. Beach is literally a 5 min walk and well worth a visit. All necessary equipment in house for a comfortable stay. Nice and spacious, bright and lots of space for a larger family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. They are very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmo
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful, homely house. Well stocked with all essentials. Really short walk into town and short walk to the beach. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

House has everything, great location, comfortable. Only thing I would recommend is wifi. We enjoyed walking into town, easy access to the beach and would definitely recommend to families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Many thanks for review and hopefully we will see you return sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudipbose
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Donegal Base”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very comfortable home from which to explore magical Donegal. An easy walk into the village or to a stunning beach, with wonderful sights to see within an hour's drive. A wonderful base.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We genuinely love to hear that our guests enjoyed themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjmo85
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bank holiday weekend”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely house & great location. House was clean and comfortable. Very close to village centre & beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Many thanks for review and hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing