We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location for stay in fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the promenade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the promenade
View of the beach Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
View from the promenade
View of the beach
Living area
Kitchen/Living area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great central location for stay in fabulous lahinch”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed here with my husband and 2 kids... Perfect location for our stay in lahinch, apartment had everything needed for our stay with shop directly across the road for the picnic essentials... Very friendly owner (Miriam) who was always on the end of a text / phone if needed... Lovely welcome treat when we arrived...will definitely be staying here again... Many thanks for fab stay in lahinch

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Only downside is outdoor space for kids or a bbq
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind comments Mary-so glad you enjoyed your stay.you will be welcome any time with your family.Regards, Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good size and plenty of bedding,towels and kitchen utensils
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments- we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to Lahinch beach and food market across the street
Liked least: Wifi was spotty, but we found that in the other places we stayed in Ireland
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment suitable for your needs.We will be delighted to welcome you back.
Regards
Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sammy m
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very pleasant and hassle free stay at the Shamrock. Perfect!!!
Before we travelled the owner was in contact several times and was very helpful.
Excellent location. Close to beach, restaurants, bars and supermarket. Great parking, easy to get around. The property was a good size, clean with everything and more at hand.
Would recommend and would stay again in the future.
Thank-you Miriam.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Dear Mary, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay in Shamrock Court. We are so pleased that everything worked out for you and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Regards
Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
174anniem
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation was excellent. Close to all amenities, roomy, safe parking and everything provided, eg: hairdryer, straightners, tea, coffee, cooking oil, salt and pepper, towels ect, all the basics that you would have in your own home. It is close to the beach, shops and resturants/pubs so it was easy to go out without worrying about having to drive if you wanted a drink. Lahinch is also a perfect location as a base for exploring the surrouding areas. We particularly enjoyed our trip to the Aran Islands and the visit to the Cliffs of Moher on the journey back from the islands. We also enjoyed a visit to the Burren Perfumery, the Smokehouse in Lisdoonvarna and many other places we happened upon on our days out.

I was disappointed that Co. Clare was not as dog friendly as other parts of Ireland I have visited. Although we were able to take our dog into a couple of pubs, it felt as if there was a reluctance to allow this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you needed was in the property
Liked least: There was no garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thanks Anne for your very kind comments and we are so glad you enjoyed Lahinch and surroundings on your first visit to the county.We will be delighted to welcome you on your next visit.Regards, Miriam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;