We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was beautiful”

Review of Barrtra Lodge

Barrtra Lodge Self Catering Luxury Accommodation
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barrtra Lodge Self Catering Luxury Accommodation
Entrance hall leading to upstairs; sitting room with olde world tiles Relax or read  in large Sitting Room with Cathedral Ceiling from a large selection of books
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Barrtra Lodge Self Catering Luxury Accommodation
Entrance hall leading to upstairs; sitting room with olde world tiles
Relax or read  in large Sitting Room with Cathedral Ceiling from a large selection of books
Kitchen cum Dining Room  - Table can be extended to comfortably seat 11-12 people
Double Bedroom ensuite downstairs
Twin Bedroom ensuite downstairs
Large King size room
Upstairs - 3 single bed room ensuite
Upstairs - 3 single bed room - ensuite
Main Bathroom Upstairs with Sauna
Main Bathroom - Upstairs - Jacuzzi Bath
Ensuite - 3 Bed room
Walk-in shower with seat to support any persons who has difficulty accessing normal shower
Shrubs in the Garden
View over Liscannor Bay from Deck and Garden
Deck to relax on and enjoy views over Liscannor Bay
Steps up to Deck; or down to the Garden
View from Sun-Room
Spectacular views from Sun room
Walk down the country road 200 yards to the sea; beautiful cove for you or children to explore
Look across the green fields, cattle and Liscannor bay in the distance
Back garden to play football or just relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Lahinch, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steff7208
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“It was beautiful”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Our german relatives travelled to Ireland for their first (and not last) time and we stayed in Barrtra Lodge. The house is located just perfect with a lovely view and everything you need is nearby. Fully equiped kitchen, everything is up to date and clean. We received a warm and very friendly welcome and enjoyed every minute at Barrtra Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind review - I am so glad that you all had a great time and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.
Best regards
Geraldine and Seamus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect for large families”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from a week in Barrtra Lodge. We were 3 families, one from Dublin, one from Westmeath and one from London. 6 adults, 5 kids aged 5 to 13. The house was perfect. Not only in terms of sleeping space, but there's plenty of living space. One age group could watch a DVD while another chatted and another cooked. There were books for all ages and a very well stocked kitchen with everything you could want for cooking dinner for a large number.
Overall it was a perfect week. The house is comfortable in all weathers and temperatures (it felt like we had 4 seasons during the week!) also situated just far enough from Lahinch to be quiet, yet only a few minutes away by car (I'd say a car is essential. The roads are too busy for walking, at least in July).
Many thanks to Geraldine for making us so welcome, we look forward to returning!
Anna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the house and attention to detail
Liked least: The fridge is a little small for 12 in the summer.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Hi Anna,
Thank you and your family for your kindness in your review. I am always so happy when families enjoy their time and holidays at Barrtra Lodge. I look forward to seeing you all again sometime in the future.
Best regards
Geraldine and Seamus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Hi Kristina,
Thank you for your kind review of Barrtra Lodge. I am really sorry that the google map was misleading - sometimes the arrow can move - however I do say on the website that the house is 3 miles from lahinch - also our letter of confirmation states the same.
I am really sorry for any incovenience caused.
Best regards
Geraldine and Seamus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Apr 2013
Hi Alesia,
Thank you for your kind review - I am so glad that you and your friends had a great time once again. We look forward to seeing you all again in the not too distant future.
Best regards
Geraldine and Seamus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dusseldorf
Reviewed 16 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2013
Hi Tanya,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted that you and your family had a great stay at Barrtra Lodge.
I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best regards
Geraldine and Seamus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;