We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Spice Village Indian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Blessington
Price range: US$17 - US$34
Description: Enjoy a unique dining experience at Spice Village with delicious food from our menu of delicious, flavorsome and freshly served authentic Indian Cuisine . We have our specialities unique to our restaurant, guest who visit us can experience an authentic taste of Indian culture. Our menu has all our usual delicious standard Indian dishes. Chef taking inspiration from native India , while continuously researching regional dishes from. Combines his heritage with his love , Irish ingredients to create a unique & innovative Indian menu .Showcases the finest Indian cuisine ,complimented by an exceptional dining experience built on careful attention to every aspect of service ,food atmosphere and wine selection. Enjoy our great tasting food in great style at affordable prices .When it comes to spice and flavour your food , our chefs here in Spice Village handle all the spices with their expertise to exquisitely balance them so you can enjoy your meal to the expectation.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy a unique dining experience at Spice Village with delicious food from our menu of delicious, flavorsome and freshly served authentic Indian Cuisine . We have our specialities unique to our restaurant, guest who visit us can experience an authentic taste of Indian culture. Our menu has all our usual delicious standard Indian dishes. Chef taking inspiration from native India , while continuously researching regional dishes from. Combines his heritage with his love , Irish ingredients to create a unique & innovative Indian menu .Showcases the finest Indian cuisine ,complimented by an exceptional dining experience built on careful attention to every aspect of service ,food atmosphere and wine selection. Enjoy our great tasting food in great style at affordable prices .When it comes to spice and flavour your food , our chefs here in Spice Village handle all the spices with their expertise to exquisitely balance them so you can enjoy your meal to the expectation.
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great food, fabulous flavours, huge choice on menu and very good service...highly recommend a visit here

Thank TheresaLucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Public Relations Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear TheresaLucan,

Many thanks for reviewing and recommending us on Trip Advisor.. It means a lot to us... We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and service and we're surely looking forward to welcome you again.

Yours Sincerely
Team Spice Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We have been in this Restaurant with my family, there is lovely food, great Service, lovely deco, attention to detail.
I am happy to recommend this restaurant you won't be disappointed.
Keep it up. ..Spice Village.

Thank Tincymol16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Public Relations Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Tincymol16,

Thanks a million for your review on TripAdvisor.. Delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our cuisine and service..Looking forward to welcome you family again in the near future...

Thanks and Regards
Spice Village Team, Blessington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Hi Guys me again and take notice!!!!! If your looking for a great Indian meal look no further then this Restaurant sit in or takeaway it wonderful and a great delivery service. Make you weekend nights even better with this fabulous food XXX

Thank Foxes2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Public Relations Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Foxes2017,

Very many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor.. Delighted to hear that you are a happy customer of Spice Village.
Sincere thanks again for the nice words. It means a lot to us...We look forward to welcome you and family / friends again soon.

Spice Village Team, Blessington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

I have eaten in and had takeaways here over the past few years and I rate it as excellent in terms of food quality and the courtesy of staff. Food is prepared to order so be patient as it's going to be top class. The menu is extensive although I do have my favourites. I feel like going back now, even though I was there a few days ago.

Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Public Relations Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Patrick W,

Many thanks for posting a detailed review on Trip Advisor.. We are thrilled to hear your comments and remarks...We always strive our best to give the best to our customers.... Looking forward to welcome you again very soon...

Yours Sincerely
Team Spice Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent Indian food, in a nice atmosphere. Eat here and you won't be disappointed. Try the lemon rice!

Thank wmevius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_SpiceVillage-ie_, Public Relations Manager at Spice Village Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear wmevius,

Many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor.. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our cuisine and thanks again for recommending us. It means a lot to us...We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Spice Village Team, Blessington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Village Indian Restaurant also viewed

Blessington, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 
Blessington, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 
Blessington, County Wicklow
Blessington, County Wicklow
 

Been to Spice Village Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing