We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeview Lodge B&B(Blessington)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abhainn Ri(Blessington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
146
83
43
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
83
43
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip wirerussborough houseself catering housesbeautiful locationswimming poolhen weekendblessington lakesmain buildingtennis courtshome from homelong weekendoverlooking the lakefriends weddingwell worth a visitsegwayarcheryaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had a table booked for Father's Day. We have been there many times before but unfortunately we won't be going again. The restaurant was dirty, we had to ask for cutlery and napkins and when we asked for side plates, they brought us dirty plates. The floor was filthy and when people finished their meal and left, the tables and floor weren't cleaned before the next people were seated. The menu had changed and my father ended up eating fish and chips. The battered cod had oil dripping off the plate. The only neat option was beef or burgers. Don't know if management had changed since our last visit. We told the staff on the day but they took no notice. We went elsewhere for coffee and dessert. Customer service was lacking and the staff seemed disorganised. Beautiful setting but disappointed with the cleanliness and service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

We didn't stay here, but stopped by for a break. The place is popular as it was difficult to get parking. Lovely place for a break though. The restaurant/café had a terrace with a fantastic view of the lake and the Wicklow mountains. The food was standard, but nice. The staff were nice too and they have a playground. Very pleasant place to stop by.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mtod12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The scenery from the decking is breathtaking however we had previously stopped going to Avon Ri due to the poor service level. Last Sunday after a walk around the lake we said we "would chance it". I immediately noticed the improved attentiveness of the staff and all seemed to go out of their way to help insure we had seats, drinks etc. Having seen this we decided to eat, again we were delighted with the service and quality of food.
Laura and Molly deserve particular praise for their effort and service level.
We will be back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We didn't stay in the location just used the restaurant, would be worth a separate entry????????????? Rate it 3 1/2. We visited this location with my daughter who had previously stayed here. Having taken one of the walks we stopped off for a drink and a bite to eat. The view of Blessington Lakes is beautiful and worth a visit on its own. The food was good and the staff seemed hassled when it came to serving the meals. Will definitely go back and use the facilities again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln_PETE7904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here last Sunday food was absolutely delicious! Would definitely recommend the Vietnamese Salad!!. We have 3 kids and were delighted that the kids menu was split between under and over 6’s the kids loved the food and then out to the playground for a run around afterwards. Lovely decor inside and the outside scenery is amazing too!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank tas70002018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews