We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cashen Lodge

Cashen Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cashen Lodge
Shannon Estuary at sunset Ballybunnion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Cashen Lodge
Shannon Estuary at sunset
Ballybunnion
Ballybunnion
Rear of Cottage and patio area
Second Double Room upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ballybunion, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
themillin...
New York
1 review
“wonderful”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This home was perfect for our family reunion. Mary was very welcoming and her home was inviting and comfortable. From sitting by the fire at night to the kids playing outside it was a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Jennifer, many thanks for your kind words, it was my pleasure to welcome you and your family from USA and UK. You will be welcomed back any time. Kind Regards Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen1...
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An oasis of peace for us and a hive of activity nearby to keep the kids entertained”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Cashen Cottage, it was recommended to us by a group of friends who used it as a base for a golf trip. The photos they showed us did not do justice to the cottage. We felt instantly at home when we arrived and the added touches such as the hospitality basket, personal welcome by the owner and a load of local info set us off to a great start in the wilds of Kerry.

The decor and furnishings are beautiful and in keeping with the cottage feel and above average and the 2 sitting rooms a stroke of genius - the adults took over the parlor!

We had a grandmother with us, who slept downstairs as she found the stairs a little steep.... no problem for the teens and their friends though! We did a lot of exploring and the kids spent a few happy days surfing in Ballybunion and Banna where the youngest hired out a board & tried his luck. On a rainy day we went to Tralee to the Heritage Museum ALL AGES loved this and then afterwards to the Aquadome and dinner out on the way home in Katie Brown's Ardfert

We will definitely return. Thank you Mary for your home and hospitality

Kathleen Rob and the gang

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: NO wi-fi - me
Liked least: NO - teens! wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Many thanks Kathleen, cottage is ideally situated for touring the Wild Atlantic Way and you and your family are welcome to return to see lots more......
Regards Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulVoogh...
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mary goes the extra mile to give you a wonderful Irish holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed the efforts that Mary made to welcome us-at a very late hour. The house is very clean, homely, functional, and reasonably priced. The garden is great for lounging around, sunbathing or running around with the children and dog.The location is in a quiet lane,making it easy to relax and make as much noise as we liked! It is ideal for a leisurely country walk to the local sandy beach. Ballybunion is a short drive away and is a delightful (Blue Flag) beach for swimming or lounging. We enjoyed drives to Dingle to see Fungi, the dolphin, and the beautiful countryside of Kerry with it's scenic winding mountain roads with plenty of stops to climb and admire the views of 'the Kingdom"-Yes we felt like royalty. We highly recommend Cashen Lodge and thank Mary for her wonderful service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mary's welcome and attention to detail, the peaceful location and beach
Liked least: leaving it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments on my cottage and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. You and your family are always welcome back to Kerry.
Regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$932
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing