We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seaside Paradise on the Emerald Island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Anyone for Tennis?
Playground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Youghal, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Miceál O
Eochaill, Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Seaside Paradise on the Emerald Island”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Few holiday accomodations in Ireland can boast the vista, location and amenities as does Carleton Village. Entering the secure gates gives any parent a sense of family security. Immediately visible are the private tennis courts, playground, kids centre, beautifully landscaped and manicured grounds and a beautiful enclosed outdoor pool, barbeque pit, lawn bowling and activities grounds. With quick walking access to the Strand, the beach, Auru leisure centre, the quays and the village Carleton Village offers all that a holiday maker could want, young or old, family or couples or even groups.

The units vary from cottages (large and small), apartments and a few penthouses with balconies overlooking the sea. They are large, new, well maintained and exceptionally well furnished.

Carleton Village is a must for any holiday maker.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the lodgings and access to everything
Liked least: I can't find a single thing to complain of (and I am a complainer)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam S
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in August 2012

This is the best family self catering in Ireland...... the facilities were amazing for my 3 young kids under 6 and it felt so safe. My mother and extended family booked for 3 weeks to stay here as a family get together as a family member had finished treatment in hospital and after I called and saw there house on our day trip, I booked a additional house that just happened to cancel that day for the week even though I could only stay 4 days with the kids. ( which involved driving back home 2.5 hours to pack our bags)

The facilities are so good for kids that after 2 days I realised I had not spent money on sweets, sand buckets or any other relevant pester goods as my kids were too busy runing to the outdoor pool ( supervised by a life guard, beyond excellent for watching the kids in the water and giving them toys etc to play with) or the 2 play areas. I have a coeliac child and going away is a nighmare but not here. There was a steep back entrances down to beach that provided hours of walks and sand castles.

For the mommies, the early walk down the beach with a stop at the cafe near the tower was amazing, dads didnt need to freet in the morning as the kids were up early to get out of the house to go to the playground.

There was a free communial BBQ, which got the whole village together as a community and increased the sences of security when your kids wanted to play outside. The houses are very nice and very clean.

As this is Ireland we had rain on our trip, but it didnt prevent the kids from going to the pool, they were going to be wet anyway!

Will be returning in 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: kids facilities
Liked least: kitchen a little small
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caoimhin5...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this place...fantastic value...kids had a great time.”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2011

I stayed here last year via SuperValu break. Usuall never ventured this far south as it takes quite a while to get here from Derry. However the long trip and a stopover with family in Galway was well worth the time in the car, as my family had a ball here. My children wasted no time making friends with other children in the surrounding properties and often spent time in the playground, pool or kids club....all in all they were well catered for via the villages ammenities. The house itself was spread over two floors, having 2 bedrooms upstairs and one down, which suited me as stairs aren't my forte at present! The villas had everything anyone would need for a comfortable stay including outside space for al fresco dining etc. At night all became quiet and peaceful, thankfully there were no parties or loud music which can often ruin some properties of this ilk. We would possibly have returned this year, but ill health has meant we needed to stay closer to home. I hope to return here again when the health issue subsides with my wife and kids in agreement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property, facilites and security.
Liked least: Youghal is a bit hilly...but a car negates this minor issue.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tommiknoc...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We booked this through Supervalu Breaks as have not visited South West of Ireland in years. On arrival we were shown to a nice mid terrace 3 bedroom house with limited views of the bay by a very nice lady Joan. We enquired about an upgrade just to see to which Joan was more than happy to show us the deluxe villas and after seeing it and the view we did a very reasonable deal to upgrade for the week.

These villas are superb and have everything you need to make it a very enjoyable stay. The kitchen is very good with 16 of everything and lots of utensils so you never run short. They also have American style fridge, washing machine and dishwasher. Only one issue was smoke alarm is in this area so every time you try cook something even toast it goes off but we worked around this.

We found Joan very approachable and even when we found scart lead was missing off the DVD player a quick text later and Joan arrived at the door within the hour with one in hand.

Youghal is a nice town and would have no problem going back there and staying in Carlton Village again. It is however located at the top of the mother of all hills that even the car had problems getting up so bare that in mind if thinking of staying there and you have mobility issues! We got a taxi back up a few times and costs about €6-10 from middle of town.

Great week and will be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views over the bay
Liked least: Pool and other aminities not open until July & August
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sully T
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
“A brillant Family Holiday”
Reviewed 30 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had an amazing time in The village. It was great. The accomodation was fantastic and the pool was really beautiful and warm and welll supervised the boys ( 4 & 2 years old) loved it. I will definately be coming back next year. Staff great and location ideal loads to do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The free facilities made the holiday very inexpensive
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$118
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing