We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (893)
Filter reviews
893 results
Traveller rating
463
265
104
35
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
265
104
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatrium baropus restauranteggs benedictleisure centrelovely hotelbar foodmr mrswedding venuetown centrechristmas decorationskipperswedding receptionsteakdouble bedbridal suiteweekend breaktop class
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 893 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My business partner and I visited the Cavan Crystal Hotel two days ago for a meeting, with no particular expectations of the Hotel itself.So we were pleasantly surprised with this wonderful place.An eye for detail was in evidence everywhere, from reception to the meeting rooms.The decor is splendid.
The food was excellent in the restaurant, with a lovely balanced menu and the surroundings are superb.
I rarely feel compelled to compliment any establishment on service, as I know that good service is an essential part of doing good business. However, I do need to praise the staff of the Cavan Crystal Hotel. Led by the friendliness of the General Manager, every person that we were in contact with made us feel welcome. In the restaurant,our waiter even anticipated our needs. A rare occurrence these days.Well done to everyone.
I look forward to a return visit, but next time not on business but for the treat of relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank DEIRDRE I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Deirdre,

WOW... what a review.... and a personal mention for me to boot !!

You see here a personal mention on any of the review sites gets you a bottle of wine..... so Cheers !!!

I am delighted we ticked all the boxes and that we might see you in a leisure capacity in the coming months.

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful hotel, everything from the moment we arrived was 1st class. The hotel building and grounds are lovely. The decor is bright and welcoming, the rooms comfortable and accessible. What made this hotel stand out for me was the staff, they were friendly, helpful and nothing was to much trouble for them. They all had smiles on their faces were happy to help, this applied to everyone from the Managers down. I was with the girls on this occasion, but I would defiantly return with the kids as they seemed to cater for everyone. Thank you to one and all for helping make our weekend away such a success.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Fiona,

Thank you so much for the fab review. The team are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we ticked all the boxes for your group.

Kin regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated our Wedding here on the 26th May last and we couldn't have made a better choice! From our very first visit to the hotel we were so impressed with how friendly and attentive the staff were and this excellent service continued throughout our planning. We visited the hotel on many occasions in the lead up to our wedding and sampled the bar menu and the food was excellent on every occasion. The hotel itself is quite modern and the rooms are clean and spacious. Many of our guests had never visited the hotel before and were very impressed with the rooms and the honeymoon suite is amazing! Our favourite room in the hotel however is the ballroom with it's stunning Cavan Crystal chandeliers. We fell in love with these from day one and couldn't imagine having our reception anywhere else! The wedding meal on the day was excellent as was breakfast the next morning. Some of our guests used the sauna and gym the next day and were very impressed with the facilities. The hotel
has recently landscaped new gardens and a play area and this is an excellent addition to the hotel. We were delighted to be one of the first weddings to get pictures taken in the new gardens. Our wedding day was so relaxed and perfect and this is all down to the excellent staff in the hotel who couldn't have done enough for us!! We would like to thank Chris, Una, Bernard and a special word of thanks to Irene in particular who excelled herself on the day and looked after us and our guests so well. We cannot thank you all enough for all that you did for us in the lead up to our wedding and on the day itself! Mr. & Mrs. Toal xx

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Dee,

Its great to arrive in on a Monday morning and be met with such a wonderful review. We are delighted that everything was as you envisaged it all those months ago when you first visited to book your big day.

We are blessed with a very Professional and focused team here and it shows the level of engagement you get from us that you can remember all the names.

Thank you for a fab review and we look forward to having you back in May 2019 for the big Anniversary.

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Recently used this hotel whilst on business. Nice welcome when chekcing in. Room was easy to locate. Comfortable bed and pillows. Bathroom also of a good standard. Service was poor in the bar as customers seemed to be waiting to get a drink and order food. Menu very limited.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frevagh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear frevagh12,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on here. We are delighted with your comments and the 4 stars but will of course look at your comments regarding the bar Service.

None the less we hope to see you again...

kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Arrived at 8.30 pm. Quick efficient check in. Room 201. Lovely room . Lovely decor. Quickly went to bar for food. Stopped serving at 8.45 pm. Food menu quite dated but content and presentation was lovely. Had fish, chips n mushy chips! Lovely. Went for early morn swim next morn. Pool v dated. Towels paper thin. Breakfast lovely except for fact that Mary Kk in jug on table was sour . Quick check out Netscape!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eimear99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Cavan Crystal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Eimear99,

Thank you for you review. Thorough and wide ranging. We are thankful for the 4 stars and will look at your constructiveness to see where we can improve.

Thank you again

Kind regards

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews