We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travellers have booked this property
Panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean right on your doorstep
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean right on your doorstep
You'll love the charm and classic styling of Cliff Cottage This 1800's gem - tastefully restored to let its original character shine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Panoramic views of the Atlantic Ocean right on your doorstep
You'll love the charm and classic styling of Cliff Cottage
This 1800's gem - tastefully restored to let its original character shine.
Main bedroom with spectacular sea and beach views
Cottage hallway
Lovingly restored original stone alcoves in the cottage hallway
Old world charm of the cottage
Bring your slippers and make yourself at home!
Towels and linen provided
Relax, unwind and enjoy the charm of the cottage
Well-proportioned rooms and original high ceilings add to the charm of the cottage
Main Bedroom ensuite with sea views
Twin Bedroom with en suite and breathtaking sea view
Ensuite for twin bedroom
Single bedroom with adjacent toilet and shower room
Bright twin bedroom with beach view, toilet and shower room adjacent
Stylish, yet highly functional kitchen
Kitchen area of open plan extension showing side entrance to the property
Fully-equipped, hand-painted kitchen
Dining area with seating for 8 people
Lounge area of open plan extension with cosy wood-burning stove
Dining and relaxing space, complete with wood-burning stove
Well-proportioned open plan kitchen, dining and living space
Dine al fresco, Irish weather-permitting!
On those balmy days, breathe in that fresh air!
View from front of cottage
Next stop, North America!
Unwind to the therapeutic sound of the waves on the rocks
At one with nature
Nearby Loop Head Peninsula - voted European Destination of Excellence in aquatic tourism 2010.
Choice of three golf courses on your doorstep-Kilkee Golf Club only a two minute stroll up the road
Carrigaholt Pier and Village 20 minutes drive away
Nothing like a fresh Atlantic swim in Kilkee's famous Pollock Holes
Dolphin watching - a must do! These incredible cruises leave regularly from Carrigaholt and Kilrush
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kilkee, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amgboy
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is by far one of the best places that we have ever stayed. One could not fault the attention to detail in this magnificent cottage. It was spotlessly clean. The location was completely perfect, literally a minutes walk to the beach. There are beautiful walks in Kilkee in either direction from the cottage. Christmas Mass was a lovely experience, with a choir that we have never heard the likes of, superb. The views from the cottage were stunning to say the least. This cottage has every possible thing that you could want. Even down to electric blankets in the beds. Every possible kitchen utensil that you could need and loads of bits and pieces in the larder. The underfloor heating was a lovely treat as well. We stayed over Christmas and got a very warm welcome with our welcome treats and mini Christmas tree and floral arrangement on the table. One could not go into the main room and not gasp at the view everytime. Mary was a pleasure to do business with. Cillian also was a great help to us showing us how to get everything up and going. The house is amazingly spacious and sleeps 7 people. Anyone that stays here will not want to leave it, is beyond words. Looking forward to definitely returning at a later stage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you Jim for such a wonderful review. Delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much and all that Kilkee has to offer. Great to hear that the small touches added to the Christmas atmosphere in the cottage.for you all. It was a pleasure having you as guests and you are more than welcome back anytime. Best regards. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djd140566
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect, Perfect, Perfect”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is without doubt in my top 5 places to stay in Ireland. I have been fortunate to stay in some nice places but this is just fantastic. The view as you look out the patio door is hypnotic as you watch the waves and the scenery continuously moving. The accommodation is 5 star, the attention to detail is wonderful as you move from oldy worldly (sleeping area) to very modern (living area), there is everything you could want for and more. The bedrooms are very cozy and the showers are just what you need after a long walk on the "Cliff walk" an absolute must.
If you are coming on a golf holiday or a holiday that involves a few rounds of golf, this is again the perfect location , Lahinch up the road, Doonbeg even closer, Dromoland Castle 45 mins away and the lovely Shannon Golf course just before you fly back home. The house is a 10 minute stroll from the center of town where you can have a lovely meal in Murphy Blacks followed by a couple of pints., then to retreat back to the house for a night cap(or 5) in front of the wood burning stove. Well done to the owner for providing a magnificent retreat and being so welcoming. To anybody thinking about this, do it, i promise you you will not be disappointed it is perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and the house was perfect
Liked least: It wasn't mine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Sincere thanks, Dave, for taking the time to share your thoughts on Cliff Cottage. I am thrilled that you appreciated all on offer both inside the cottage and beyond. I look forward to seeing you again in Kilkee. Kindest regards. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johanna L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect cozy cottage ”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing time at the cottage. The owners have done an amazing job with all the interiors and the colors as well. We all had the impression that a lot of love went into this home and we truly felt like we were staying in the best place around here. We felt very welcome from the start and they even managed to have a highchair and a cot there and also went to the trouble of buying a sleeping bag for our son. That was very much appreciated. We found everything we needed, the beds were super comfortable and there really wasn't anything we were missing. There were flyers and lots of information about things to do around the area and we all very much enjoyed being so close to the beach. The week definitely went by too fast and we would happily have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Hi Johanna.
I'm so delighted you all enjoyed your stay at Cliff Cottage. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. You're welcome back anytime.
Best regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing